My Actifit Report Card: January 26 2019

Hi Everyone,

Yesterday, I managed to rack up over 10,000 activity counts and today I almost reached 9,000. I wanted to post yeaterday but I accidently took too long and went beyond midnight. Therefore my count restarted. So today's report is a combination of the two days.

January 25 (yesterday)

I kept myself busy by going to the shops in the morning to pick up a few basic groceries as well as a large roll of bin liners.

I needed the bin liners for the start of my big clean up and disposal of stuff that will not make the big move. Later this year, I will be moving back to the United kingdom. Therefore, I need to decide what comes, what gets thrown out and what can be sold. I started with my office and the garage. I have managed to throw out quiet a lot of old paper work and documents. I threw out some old Christmas and birthday cards as well as some old magazines and comics. I found a box of old lecture notes from university that I haven't seen in years. So that had to go. I think I made good progress for a first day. I hope to have the garage sorted by the end of the weekend.

After spending a few hours in the garage. I needed some fresh air, so I took my dogs for an evening walk. After the walk, I made some noodles. Not a bad day all up.

Below is a quick summary of my last seven days of activity.

January 26 (today)

Today was quite similar to yesterday. I was back in the garage sorting out more things for the move. From what I can tell so far, about 70% is not going to make the trip. So many things that I thought I might need I haven't touched in years. So I am being strict and sending it to the bin.

Later today, I took my dogs for a walk. I needed the fresh air from being in the garage with old stuff and plenty of dust. I have a mild dust allergy. So I can't spend too long in dusty places. I must admit my vegan/plant-based diet has helped a lot reducing my allergic reactions to things. I hated the runny noise and watery eyes.

With my time not spent in the garage I have been working on a post. I am revisiting Steem economics. I have an algorithm I am testing in a spreadsheet. I am feeling hopeful it can address some of the problems identified in other posts. I should have that post ready to go in a few days. I look forward to sharing it.

I wish all of you a happy and active day. I'll be back with another update soon.



8933
Daily Activity, House Chores

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency