My Actifit Report Card: January 1 2019

Happy New Year Eveyone,

I started 2019 on top of the Brisbane Story Bridge. I watched the fireworks light up the sky. The view was great. I could see the fireworks go off across the entire city.

I went on the special New Year bridge climb. The weather was great. No rain and hardly any wind. Going up was quite a climb. We were required to wear special jumpsuits and we were attached to the bridge with a safety harness. I would have love to have taken some photographs but no cameras or mobile phones were allowed up with us. The guide took some photographs of us. I haven't received them yet but I will post them in a upcoming post.

After the fireworks, I completed the bridge climb. We finished up around 1:30am. After that, a 40 minute walk back to the car. Parking was very difficult. Many car parks were closed for 'security' reasons.

I arrived home just before 3am. I've been feeling pretty tired for most of New Year's Day. I perked up a bit in the afternoon. I finished off Part 2 of my 'Year in Review' post. I also took my dogs for a walk as well.

My activity count for today includes all the walking last night after the bridge climb (I wasn't allowed to wear the Fitbit up there) and my activity since I've been awake today. I think this is my highest count so far.

Anyway, I would like to wish everyone Happy New Year just one more time. I really believe 2019 is going to be an exciting year. Take care.

12420
Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency