Poor man's Process! My Actifit Report Card: May 13 2019

Not a great total today! I will have to admit!

Was not a hard day at work, only was required for 5 minutes of the day. But the day lasted 14 1/2 hours.

Today I would like to explain the poor man's process! Working in the special effects department today, on a film project! We used the poor Man's process. No fighters, explosions or car flips today. Today our job was to use the poor man's process.

This scene involved an automobile, which was stationary, me and a colleague on action. Pushed on the front bumper.

We didn't use airbags, a lever or stick. We pushed that car to resemble the automobile coming to a stop as the cameras focused in on some dude from waterworld.

On action, we pushed the bumper out of frame. Did another take, push the bumper again.

We could of did it a little different, but that's what I did on my job today. Use the poor man's process. PMP sometimes the most simple and honest way, works out to be the best way

3857
Weight Lifting

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now