My Actifit Report Card: February 19 2020

Today I planned my morning walk around arriving at my recurring Wednesday appointment at 10am. It was cold and frosty again this morning, but I chose not to wear my heavier coat because I knew that it would warm up by the time I would be walking home and I didn’t want to be overheated then. It was pretty chilly for the first few minutes of my walk, but then the combination of exercise and sunshine kept me warm enough.

IMG_4900.JPG

IMG_4904.JPG

I walked down the riverbank path to Alton Baker Park. When I was there I saw one of the parks employees putting out a temporary sign about a volunteer event. I’ve been thinking about trying out volunteering in one of the parks because I get a lot of enjoyment out of the park system here, but I haven’t looked into it yet because I have some other things I need to get going first. Regardless, the timing of this one wouldn’t work for me since it conflicts with the Wednesday appointment which is the reason I was in the area at that time in the first place.

IMG_4919.JPG

After my appointment I walked back home along the riverbank path. As I had predicted in the morning it was springlike, although perhaps a bit brisk, at that time of day. I tried to hurry because I’m expecting a delivery today and wanted to maximize the chances I’d be home to receive it.

IMG_4926.JPG

IMG_4917.PNG



21636
Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency