[Fit August] #07 - Cycling / Kolarstwo [10.08.2018] [EN/PL]

[English] I have not had time for any physical activity for the last couple days, so today when I found hour free I had to let go. In the meantime, the weather has changed, it is much better, it has cooled down significantly, the storm was the night before yesterday, and the earth got a bit of moisture. Before the block I have an artificial water tank, as we moved in it was half filled with water (about 50-70 cm deep), last week dried to the last drop, and after this storm filled to about 20 cm. The most amused me this morning (but also pissed off because I slept after night at work) when I heard mowers. I showed you how recently on pictures how the grass and trees are dried up, and today they mowed that dried-up grass, even though in a day or two are to return to the heatwave again.

Today I had to go to Soignies again, so this time I chose the road that I recently came back from Soignies. As I lived on that side of Mons it was one of my favourite roads, hilly, where once you could freely pull down and in a moment, you had to spin hard on short uphill. During today's ride I had wind on my side, so on all STRAVA segments to Soignies I improved my life records. As later I analysed my progress, I was surprised myself how it was possible to make such a good result.

Return from Soignies was up against the wind so the average speed has dropped significantly, but what surprised me is the next very good results on the STRAVA segments, especially it applied to those segments that I had added to my favourites and were showed up on my Garmin. But generally, the return was much slower than first part.

BeFunky-collage(4).jpg

[Polski] Przez ostatnie dni nie miałem czasu na jakąkolwiek aktywność fizyczną, więc musiałem sobie odpuścić. W między czasie pogoda się zmieniła, jest już o wiele lepiej, znacznie się ochłodziło, przedwczoraj w nocy była potężna burza, w związku z czym ziemia dostała odrobinę wilgoci. Przed blokiem mam sztuczny zbiornik na wodę, jak się wprowadziliśmy to był w połowie wypełniony wodą (około 50-70 cm głębokości), w zeszłym tygodniu wysechł do ostatniej kropli, a po tej burzy zapełnił się na około 20 cm. Najbardziej mnie dziś rano rozbawiło (ale też wkurzyło, bo spałem po nocy) jak usłyszałem kosiarki. Bodaj że ostatnio pokazywałem zdjęcie jak wyschnięta jest trawa i drzewa, a oni dziś kosili tę wyschniętą trawę, pomimo tego, że za dzień lud dwa znowu ma wrócić fala upałów.

Dziś znowu musiałem jechać do Soignies, więc tym razem wybrałem drogę, którą ostatnio wracałem z Soignies. Jak mieszkałem po tamtej stronie Mons to była jedna z moich ulubionych dróg, pagórkowata, gdzie raz można było swobodnie zjeżdżać a za chwilę trzeba było mocno kręcić na krótkich podjazdach. Podczas dzisiejszej jazdy miałem wiatr po swojej stronie, więc na wszystkich odcinkach STRAVA do Soignies poprawiłem swoje rekordy życiowe. Jak później na spokojnie analizowałem swoje postępy to sam się dziwiłem jak to było możliwe wykręcić taki rezultat.

Powrót z Soignies był pod wiatr więc już średnia prędkość spadła znacznie, ale co mnie zdziwiło to kolejne bardzo dobre wyniki na odcinkach STRAVY, szczególnie przykładałem się do tych, które miałem dodane do ulubionych i wyświtlały mi się na Garmin'ie, ale nie tylko te poprawiłem. Ale generalnie powrót do domu był już znacznie wolniejszy.

10.08-01.jpg

10.08-02.jpg

10.08-03.jpg

10.08-04.jpg

10.08-05.jpg

10.08-06.jpg

10.08-07.jpg

10.08-08.jpg

10.08-09.jpg

10.08-10.jpg

General info about ride

screenshot-www.strava.com-2018-08-10-22-40-18.png


Map & elevation graph

screenshot-www.strava.com-2018-08-10-22-40-42.png


Laps info

screenshot-www.strava.com-2018-08-10-22-40-57.png


If you want see my ride on STRAVA and 3D video from RELIVE here you go!


,286(1).png
Link the challenge


U5dsEKSQWpJ1QgNjeyqgopxzq4ppN8c_1680x8400.png
Link the challenge





@browery tracked today a total of 20453 moves/activity via Actifit Fitness Tracker.
This involved performing activity related to Cycling, Daily Activity, Walking
Download Actifit Fitness Tracker mobile app from google playstore

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now