[Fit August] #02 - Cycling / Kolarstwo [02.08.2018]

[Polski] Weekend czas zacząć, tak to nie fejk, tak się u mnie złożyło, że po zakończeniu pracy dziś rano zacząłem czterodniowy weekend, następne takie szczęście spotka mnie dopiero za około 2-3 tygodnie, więc trzeba brać życie pełnymi garściami.

Niestety nie da się brać go na full, gdyż upał nie ustaje i nawet wyjście do spożywczaka staje się wyzwaniem. Odespałem kilka godzin po nocce, więc dopiero wieczorem byłem gotowy do bardziej intensywnej aktywności. Na dziś wybrałem jazdę rowerem w kierunku Soignies, gdyż tam miałem sprawę do załatwienia przy okazji wieczornej przejażdżki. Jest kilka wersji drogi do Soignies, w natury odrzucam tę najbardziej oczywistą, drogę z Mons do Soignies. Główną przyczyną jest duże natężenie ruchu samochodów, i nawet pomimo wyznaczonych pasów dla rowerów nie czuję się bezpiecznie na tej drodze. Jeżeli mam być szczery to nigdy nią nie jechałem na rowerze.

Na szczęście jest bardzo dużo alternatywnych dróg do tego miasta, część z nich prowadzi przez rolnicze tereny, gdzie nadal są odpowiednie drogi dla roweru szosowego. Dziś jadąc wzdłuż takiej drogi dojechałem na podwórko gospodarstwa rolnego, przejechałem między budynkami gospodarczymi na drugą stronę, oglądając tylko się za siebie czy jakichś piesek mnie nie goni. Na szczęście obyło się bez takich przygód.

Samo Soignies, w mojej ocenie, nie jest przyjazne dla rowerzystów, szczególnie gdy trzeba się przebić ze wschodu na zachód lub vice versa, gdyż przez środek miasta prowadzi dość ruchliwa droga w kierunku Brukseli. Dlatego też dziś kluczyłem nieco przez to miasto, żeby przejechać jak najbezpieczniej na drugą stronę. Ale później było już tylko lepiej, gdyż znam te tereny bardzo dobrze.

Nagle wyświetliło mi się na Garmin Edge, że zaraz się zacznie ponad ośmiokilometrowy odcinek, na którym mogę rywalizować z innymi, więc przez następne kilkadziesiąt minut spiąłem się niemiłosiernie. Szczególnie, że zdobywałem kolejne sekundy przewagi nad wirtualnym rywalem, dopiero po kilkudziesięciu metrach zauważyłem, że rywalizuję ze swoim najlepszym wynikiem, ale i tak pokonałem siebie o 2 minuty i 40 sekund. Dopiero w domu po zakończeniu jazdy zobaczyłem, że na tym odcinku były inne odcinki na Stravie, na których pobiłem swoje rekordy życiowe.

Ostatnim mocniejszym elementem miał być techniczny zjazd z wzniesienia, ale tu nie udało mi się poprawić swojego najlepszego rezultatu. Na koniec szczęśliwy dotarłem do domu, gdzie czekało na mnie zimne piwo z Warmii, tak byłem spragniony, że nie poczułem dobrze smaku Ukiel APA.

02.08-00.jpg

DSC_0013.JPG

DSC_0016.JPG

DSC_0023.JPG

DSC_0025.JPG

Soignies

DSC_0033.JPG

DSC_0039.JPG

DSC_0040.JPG

DSC_0044(1).JPG

DSC_0046.JPG

DSC_0047.JPG

DSC_0048.JPG

DSC_0049.JPG

DSC_0050.JPG

Chaussée-Notre-Dame

DSC_0053.JPG

DSC_0054.JPG

Grand canal

DSC_0061.JPG

Cooling down at home :) Ukiel APA

DSC_0063.JPG

[English] Weekend time to start, yes it's not a fake, it happened to me that after finishing my work this morning I started a four-day weekend, the next such happiness will happenen to me in about 2-3 weeks, so I have to take life full of pots.

Unfortunately, I can not take it on full, because the heat does not stop and even walking to the grocery shop is a challenge. I slept a few hours after the night, so it was only in the evening that I was ready for more intense activity. For today, I chose to ride a bicycle in the direction of Soignies, because there I had something to do on the evening ride. There are several versions of the way to Soignies, in nature I reject the most obvious, the way from Mons to Soignies. The main reason is the high traffic of cars, and even despite the designated lanes for bicycles, I do not feel safe on this road. If I am to be honest, I never used it when I ride on a bike.

Fortunately, there are a lot of alternative roads to this city, some of them lead through agricultural areas, where there are still suitable roads for a road bike. Today, riding along such a road, I came to the farm yard, I drove between the outbuildings to the other side, watching only for myself if some dog does not chase me. Fortunately, it was without such adventures.

In my opinion, Soignies himself is not friendly to cyclists, especially when one has to go from east to west or vice versa, because through the middle of the city there is main road from Mons to Brussels and you have to pass it. That is why today I have been pushing through this city a bit to cross the safest way to the other side. But later it was only better because I know the area very well.

Suddenly, it appeared to me on the Garmin Edge that I will start over an eight-kilometer long segment, where I can compete with others, so for the next several dozen minutes I ride as much I can. Particularly because I gained another seconds of advantage over my virtual rival, it was only after several dozen meters that I noticed that I was competing with my best result, but it didn't mateer I defeated myself by 2 minutes and 40 seconds anyway. When I come back home after ride I saw that there were other segments on Strava and I bead my recordcords on that segments :).

The last stronger element was to be a technical descent from the hill, but there I could not improve my best result. At the end I was happy to get home, where cold beer from Warmia was waiting for me in frigo, so the first think I did was drinking that Ukiel APA.

General info about ride

screenshot-www.strava.com-2018-08-02-22-32-19.png


Map & elevation graph

screenshot-www.strava.com-2018-08-02-22-32-44.png


Laps info

screenshot-www.strava.com-2018-08-02-22-33-19.png


If you want see my ride on STRAVA and 3D video from RELIVE here you go!


,286(1).png
Link the challenge


U5dsEKSQWpJ1QgNjeyqgopxzq4ppN8c_1680x8400.png
Link the challenge




@browery tracked today a total of 19610 moves/activity via Actifit Fitness Tracker.
This involved performing activity related to Cycling, Daily Activity, Walking
Download Actifit Fitness Tracker mobile app from google playstore

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now