I FAIL but not a FAILURE

We are bound to fail when we fail to try.

pic 1.jpg

Sometimes we forget what matters and we tend to normalize the saying ,
“Don’t push yourself to something you don’t want to or something that you are afraid of” later we realized we did nothing.

Often our mindset focuses on the dark sides of risk, we did not try because we are afraid of knowing that at risk there is an opportunity hidden.

What if I tried?
What if I did not get frightened?
Does it make any difference?

pic 2.jpg

I just want to share some of the lessons I’ve learned about not taking risks.

First, I’m not taking risks because I am afraid of what people might say.

We will never know what we are capable of if we give in to fear, uncertainty, and doubt.
I decided to join the 2012 SK Election and run for the position of SK Chairman. Too excited about joining but I can’t control how people will react, some of them say that I’m not capable of running because I’m too young to enter into politics and there is someone better for that position.
But deep in my heart, I know I can.

sherise-vd-mBGkUFNrscM-unsplash.jpg Photo by Sherise VD

So, in short, got confused and my head started to reminisce about my failed past, maybe they are right, maybe they know what is better.
See, because of too much affection for what people said, I stopped and backed out of that position, and I failed.

I’m not taking risks because again, I am going to fail.

YES! I’m a certified man of failure, many times I stumbled and that’s my fear. The 2019 pandemic gives all of us fear and doubt. My parents lost their job. So, I need to do something.
While working, I decided to try a business on the other side.
Out of pocket, I franchised a food and delivery business and named it “SERVO ROMAC”. I offered several comfort foods like “siomai”, “siopao”, fried noodles, potato fries, coffee, and marinated chicken.
It sounds good, right?

servo romac.jpg

But during the first 3 weeks, I got frustrated due to higher inflation that affect the total business industry, I did not expect a sudden increase in the cost of meat and as a result, the customer can’t anymore afford to buy our products and the business started to loosing than earning.
I don’t have enough money to sustain it. I planned to start a smaller business so I started an e-commerce business, and in my first two months, I quit.
I also tried making a website for my clothing store but never finished.

I’m afraid and discouraged if it will happen again, So I stopped.
See for the second and third try, I failed.

[zohre-nemati](https://unsplash.com/photos/WQNTkWr1FmE)-WQNTkWr1FmE-unsplash.jpg Photo by Zohre Nemati

  • I’m not taking risks because of the fear of rejection

I think it is normal to be scared if we got rejected. The feeling of not being like, the feeling of abandonment. Many times, I got rejected. And that’s the feeling that scared me even if I pulled out my best and still it is not enough. There’s someone always better than me. Always!

danie-franco-tnxRFtXI9dI-unsplash.jpg Photo by Danie Franco

  • I’m not taking risks because I enjoyed my comfort zone

Are you gruntled with all the things you have right now? Or you’re too complacent and all you want is a good life and good company?

Are you the type of person who is ready for a battle? A person who is willing to sacrifice, a person who embraces changes?

One of my mentors asked me, “How many jobs do you have”?
Did you try opening up a business?” How many?
So, I told him everything.

mentor.jpg

And he replied,
“You know, you are always good at the beginning but you have quite the habit of quitting. You want to be successful but every time you get disappointed, discouraged, or frustrated you easily quit and then change and find another one.
You missed a lot of opportunities in your life!

I got shocked in silence and remembered all the goodness and the grace of the Lord upon me and if there is one thing I need to quit, I must QIUT QUITTING!

Fast forward, I celebrated my 4 years job in the corporate world and the reward is so amazing. Oh!, there’s a bonus, I met a “HIVE”! Yey!

I always remind myself that the one who is always with me is “me”, and success comes in the form of difficulties, sleepless nights, burnouts, exhaustion, and frustrations.

I must learn to embrace the terrifying narrow road!

God wants us to do something. He wants to fulfill the purpose of our life. But we need to take a step, we need an act of courage. Be firm and acknowledge fully the work of the Lord, because we know that our labor unto Him is not in vain.

I failed but not a failure!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
23 Comments
Ecency