2023 Outlook on Leofinance - Achieving a Cub Status

STOP 1.png

With just one day until the end of 2022, I believe it's time to set goals for 2023. It was just halfway through my onboarding into the Hive blockchain that I came to learn about the importance of building my Leo Power stack from this interesting post here, and since then, I have tried to build my Leo Power stack to the status of a Newborn Cub (2k LP). Unfortunately, I couldn't attain that status, but one good thing is that I am half way towards attaining the status of a Newborn Cub.

So, with that in mind, join me as I provide my statement of purpose for 2023 and my strategy to attain it. But before I go on, I would like y'all to have this great Russian proverb in mind, as it highlights the principles that would guide my LP stacking for 2023:

"If you chase two rabbits, you will not catch either one."

Leo Power Goals for 2023

For 2023, I hope to set a modest but ambitious Leo Power goal. While it was recommended that we just set at least 2x our current Leo Power, I believe that in just a few months into 2023, I would attain the status of a newborn cub. With that in mind, my Leo Power goal for 2023 is to attain the status of:

A Cub

By attaining the status of a Cub, that means I am trying to build my Leo Power Stack to 5K Leo Power by the end of 2023. That is, I intend to raise an additional 4K Leo Power before the end of 2023. So, let's break down these goals further:

Daily LPWeekly LPMonthly LP
11 LP77 LP333 LP

LP Stacking Strategy

Blogging

Blogging on Leofinance.io and creating threads is one of the surrest ways I am able to earn Leo tokens, so for 2023, I hope to publish something every single day for some 365 days or thereabouts. Currently, my posts barely receive enough votes to cater for my envisaged growth, only averaging about 4-6 Leo per post (that's quite poor), taking the median of 5 Leo per post, in 365 days, I should be earning about 1,825 Leo tokens from my activities on Leofinance.

I still have an unfinished @Leo.tasks task which should earn me significantly more, and hopefully from the occasional @Leogrowth 's weekly Leo compilation tasks, I should earn a bit more as well (I just wish @leo.tasks resumes offering tasks, it goes a long way).

However, with a few attention-seeking activities, as mentioned above, I should be looking at 2K Leo Power from content in the next 365 days.

Reinvesting

To facilitate growth, I intend to dedicate about 10% of every post payout (both Leofinance posts and other unrelated posts) to building my Leo power stack. For 2023, I will focus squarely on building my LP stack and nothing else.

The Rainy Days

Votes are not guaranteed is a popular term in decentralized social media communities like Hive, and we have come to terms with that. Currently, of every 7 posts made per week, I would be very grateful if at least four received upvotes, because they are usually hard to come by. So, I cannot rely much on them.

So, what can I rely on? I can rely on what I have for now, i.e., tribe tokens. I currently have a wealth of some staked tribe tokens, so once things starts going South, I wish to do some powerdowns to make for my Leo Power target. While this is not always recommended, it is always best to take things one at a time, instead of building two stakes at a time and losing out on both, why not invest all the resources in one and win for one than lose for two?

So, with my current tribe token stakes, I hope to drive my LP to greater heights towards the status of a Cub by the end of 2023 (if post rewards and 10% reinvestment won't be able to cut it).

For 2023, I also intend not to do any Leo Power "power downs" to ensure I stay afloat.

What my LPUDs of 2023 Should Look Like?

With the above goals in mind, my LPUDs for 2023 should show power-ups of about 300–400 LEOs monthly, and if I miss a month to attain the monthly LP target, I will be sure to compensate for it in the month that follows.

The Benefits

The journey to Cub status will take me through the streets of Newbon Cub for some time. As a Newborn Cub, I can claim Leo Taks, share a post on the #loud-roars channel, and participate in the monthly LPUD. However, attaining the Cub status gives me more, including the privilege to push on Daily Leo edition monthly, earn two loud-roars drops monthly, and take part in the AMA warm-up show. Thus, it is clear that aiming for Cub status is a worthwhile goal.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency