Around the world: Challenge #30/4 "The river and the sea"



clpsyxgw5000270szg33a8akz_20230720_082055_copy_1814x1360.webp

Good afternoon everybody, this post is my entry to the new round of the ATW challenge, hosted every week by @bucipuci.

Today I take you back to East Havana, where we have the beautiful Guanabo beach, but actually the picture I want to show you is of a river that flows into the beach. What's so interesting about this river? Well, the fact is that Guanabo beach is quite big and my dad and I like to go to a quite quiet area where there are always few people, because that way we enjoy the beach better. To get to that part of the beach we have no other option than to cross the river, and I am always afraid that the river is swollen and that I will be carried away by the current or that our things will get wet, especially our cell phones, but this never happens, it's just my irrational fear 😅.

I took the picture after we crossed the river and you can see a beautiful landscape, especially with a lot of palm trees. There are people who actually prefer to stay there in the river zone, but my dad and I prefer the ocean.

20230720_081757.jpg

This is before crossing the river, there you can see how it flows to the beach.

20230720_082919.jpg

This is after crossing, you can see how the beach is quieter in this part.

I had to say that this is the only place where I have seen a river flowing to the sea and it's beautiful to see how those waters are connected 😊. This river is another reason for you to come visit this place. See you!


The photos were taken with my Samsung Galaxy S9 phone.

Thanks for reading!


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency