How powerless and vulnerable we can be in the face of challenges - WEEK 181

How powerless and vulnerable we can be in the face of challenges

20231124_160134.jpg

Warning some pictures can have an emotional impact!!!

Hello friends

For this weekend I have chosen to share with you the difficult times I went through a few years ago, and yes I think many of us spent a weekend in bed or worse in hospital due to health problems.

At my age (37) I thought that the world was mine and that I was as strong as a rock, but the challenges I had proved me wrong, I was so weak that I didn't recognize myself anymore.

How was the health problem triggered?

A few years ago (I think 6 years ago) I was in the yard taking care of chores around the house (I wrote in my posts that I live in the countryside) and so I had to move a very heavy object by myself, that was the stupidity I showed, I should have called someone to help me, but being strong as a rock I thought I could do it myself, in the end I managed.

And so, after some time, a small lump appeared in the navel area, at first I didn't pay attention to it, but time passed and the lump grew in size, but even now it wasn't visible.

I went to a private hospital in our county where a family doctor consulted me, after the consultation the doctor did not give me any diagnosis, I was a bit confused, do I have a medical problem or not.

A few years passed and the lump grew in size, it was almost the size of an orange, I was already ashamed to go out because of that lump, aesthetically it looked very ugly.

I was on a holiday at the Black Sea here in Romania and of course I went swimming in the sea, when I passed by the people on the sun loungers they were all looking at my swelling I didn't know why I was suffering, this happened to me at the hotel pool too, I could feel people's gazes as if at my back.

So I went again, but this time to a surgeon, who in the first few minutes of examination gave me the diagnosis, umbilical hernia with risk of bowel obstruction plus other medical terms I didn't understand.

I had a panic attack at first but gradually calmed down and set the date and time for my surgery at that private hospital.

I won't go into details, everything went very well, so the recovery period followed, so I managed to stay not one but two weekends in bed to recover.

I went through some hard times, even depression, but with the help of family and friends I managed to overcome this challenge.

In those days especially on weekends when I wanted to go somewhere I felt like a helpless man through the concrete, I was stuck in bed, this because of the very large cut, I leave you some pictures.

20221025_190146.jpg

The doctor recommended diet food so I wouldn't get fat and the surgery would break or something.

20220223_121550.jpg

You can imagine that in those days, especially on Sundays, when I knew we used to build a fire on the grill and roast something, only such images came to my mind.

20221016_173341.jpg

20221016_173351.jpg

20221120_142848.jpg

Believe me I even got to count the seconds, but I overcame all that by thinking about my health, now you may ask why I didn't go outside for a walk or other activities.

20231027_182045.jpg

I avoided going out of the house and coming into contact with other people, primarily because it was hard for me to move, but also because I didn't want to catch a cold and that could cause coughing, a cough could cause problems in my abdomen.

Here I was a week after surgery.

20220205_130116.jpg

Here almost two weeks.
IMG-20220215-WA0001.jpg

This is where I went for a consultation, after which those stitches were removed, two weeks after the operation.
20220217_225336.jpg

My dears the story of my weekend spent in bed due to an umbilical hernia has come to an end, yes I forgot to tell you that the aftermath of that surgery was that I am no longer allowed to lift heavy things, I run the risk of the surgery breaking.

If you liked what you saw and read here please don't forget to give a LiKe, Follow, reBlog or a Comment, for all this I thank you, and until the next post I say goodbye.

P.S. The attached pictures you have just seen are taken by me with my mobile phone, and the text is also designed by me.

Yours @triplug😉

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency