It's Not Gold... but it's Golden! [PhotoChain Challenge - 37th Edition]

Good night, friends!

This is my entry for the PhotoChain Challenge - 37th Edition hosted by @davidesimoncini. The keywords for this week are Gold and Trees, which were chosen by the previous winners of the challenge: @qwerrie and @gems.and.cookies.

My personal word for this week is: Backyard!

Well, I went through my entire photo collection and I failed to find any photo with both trees and gold in it... so I guess I'll have to cheat a little bit. Hence... the title of this post: It's not Gold... but it's Golden! - A Golden Retriever, to be more precise! 🤭

p1060252.resized.jpg

Open Full Sized Photo In New Window

I saw this little guy sneaking over the wall of his garden and he looked ready to pose, so I took the change for a small photo shoot with him! The model was very cooperative and allowed me to take some great shots! 🤗

p1060250.resized.jpg

Open Full Sized Photo In New Window

He kept barking a bit, complaining that his owners left him outside on a hot summer day... and he wanted to go inside to cool down for a little. He said his masters prefer to keep him outside, to scare strangers away. Well, he wasn't that scary to me. Just a bit noisy.

Here he is again, making a pose fit for a king!

p1060247.resized.jpg

Open Full Sized Photo In New Window

After a few shots, he got distracted by some lady passing by beneath me with a lot of food on her grocery bags... and the photo session came to an end.

He was just not in the mood for photos anymore! He wanted food and I had none with me! 😜

p1060253.resized.jpg

Open Full Sized Photo In New Window

He walked away and glanced back... telling me through his telepathic skills:

  • "If you ain't got a payment for me, why should I keep working for you? I am a dog model and I wish to be paid!"

p1060256.resized.jpg

Open Full Sized Photo In New Window

Well, that's it... no more photos. The model went on strike and didn't want to work any longer, even though I explained to him that I was just an amateur photographer and I wasn't being paid as well! 😁


LocationTrofa - Portugal
CameraPanasonic Lumix DC-TZ90
Photos5 (Edited with GIMP)

If you wish to enter the contest, the announcement link is here:
PhotoChain Challenge - 37th Edition.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
29 Comments
Ecency