A Most Unusual Advertising for a Most Unusual Gin [CCC's Street Art Contest #4]

Good night, Street Art Lovers!

This is a mix between Street Art and Advertising which I encountered at the intersection between Valencia Street and 18th Street, in the heart of San Francisco. Gin is not my kind of drink but I loved this giant billboard so much that I had to stop and grab a couple of photos.

This is my entry for the CCC's Street Art Contest #4, hosted by @digi-me.

img_0541.jpg

Open Full Sized Photo In New Window

I don't know how delicious and peculiar a gin can be... to me it all tastes pretty much the same, as if I'm drinking Ethyl Alcohol. Thanks for the suggestion but I prefer a good cup of red wine, really. 🤣

Here's is another shot, so you can see how this billboard fit the building. I think the placement was great, it was visible from a great distance.

img_0542.jpg

Open Full Sized Photo In New Window

As you can see below, in the image I grabbed from Google, meanwhile this advertising has been taken down... and nothing appeared to replaced it. I wonder why? It looked way cooler before. 🤔

image.png

This is one of the reasons I love to shoot Street Art. One day is there, the next day it could be gone. That's just how it is with this ephemeral form of art. 😉


LocationSan Francisco - USA
CameraCanon IXUS 210
Photos2 (Edited with GIMP)

If you want to to participate, here's the link again: CCC's Street Art Contest #4


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
22 Comments
Ecency