A Graffiti Landscape Overview of Bratislava [CCC's Street Art Contest #3]

Good night, Street Art Lovers!

I was in Bratislava only for a few days and I didn't found many Graffiti pieces. But there were some of them scattered around the city and most of them were quite interesting. It seems that the artists in this city are more worried about the quality than the quantity of their Street Art pieces. 🤗

This particular mural shows a view of Bratislava, as seen from the other side of the Danube river.

This is my entry for the CCC's Street Art Contest #3, hosted by @digi-me.

p1110422.jpg

Open Full Sized Photo In New Window

The above photo only shows the centre part of the mural. Here's another photo where you can see all of it.

p1110421.jpg

Open Full Sized Photo In New Window

The artist painted most of the city and included the main visible landmarks of Bratislava. You can see the Danube river with all of its boats, of course... and the main bridge to cross it: Most SNP (Slovenského Národného Povstania) or Bridge of the Slovak National Uprising, in English.

You can also see the Bratislava Castle (Bratislavský Hrad) at the left side of the mural and to the right (a bit ahead of the bridge) there's the St. Martin's Cathedral (Dóm sv. Martina).

Even the main antenna from Towercom, the main Telecommunications provider in Slovakia is visible at the distance, over the hill.

I took some photos at the place where you can also see most of these landmarks.

p1110415.jpg

Open Full Sized Photo In New Window

These photos were taken by the river... and not from the top of the bridge and that's why the perspective is a lot different.

Near the shore there is a nice path for pedestrians and it's a lovely spot to relax and enjoy the view across the river. There are a lot of trees along the way, so even if the day is hot you have the shadow of the trees protecting you from the scorching sun.

p1110418.jpg

Open Full Sized Photo In New Window

I had heard a lot about Bratislava before my trip and I have to admit, it surpassed my expectations. I was counting on seeing a much uglier city. It's actually very beautiful, full of interesting sculptures, great architecture and lots of parks and green spaces. I would have loved to stay a bit longer...

I hope you enjoyed this Graffiti mural as well as my photos. Please leave a comment below. 😉


LocationBratislava - Slovakia
CameraPanasonic Lumix DC-TZ90
Photos4 (Edited with GIMP)

If you want to to participate, here's the link again: CCC's Street Art Contest #3


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments
Ecency