Making The Best Out Of The Last Few Days Before New Year

image.png

Link For Image


Merry Christmas everyone, I hope things have been going well for you in these harsh times. We could all use a bit of hand sometimes. But before the new year starts and new resolutions, if there be some, come to be realized, some of us have some things to do, like finishing a few games, meeting up old friends, or maybe enjoying some homemade cuisine.

There's no place for me to celebrate thanks to the curfew that's going to come for the next few days, something about inauguration for a new Metro Rail here in Dhaka or having to do with the fact that am broke. So I've decided to celebrate Christmas the best way I knew how. By making the best of what I can right now. Can't have a Christmas tree in a Muslim house, though.

It hasn't been a good year, certainly for everyone, including me. I had to cut off people I was close to in my life, my health keeps getting worse and the need to treat it is constantly delayed, not being able to have reliable financial security, all of it affecting my overall well-being.

image.png

Link For Image

I won't go on much about the recession, and how it's going to be a continuing struggle for months to come. China is having so many internal problems, dollar bill still costs a lot, and any other bad news to come. So, to prepare for the slow descent of despair, I had to put whatever eggs left in the basket.

One of my siblings is going to a resort with her husband, another one visiting after coming from abroad. They're busy with their own families, so with my close friend coming from the U.S., I will be taking things in motion now.

8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCC6cvc7xonnbk8AQXmA8cGM9SgKta1BQDV9SPUb45yQ3cSZnFgCT6FCBaFHj54nUAehaQX3t8TUZbLoPUBdaG6y7awYaimentcv3soiFRkA4c9Svfbj3ug.png


image.png

Link For Image

One of the best things that I've wasted my time playing in was Game Pass for PC. This thing is a monumental success in getting players to play video games. More than half of these I've talked about here, I played them all through game pass.

For some reason, Microsoft keeps letting me redeem their subscription service at a penny for a dollar price each month. I probably got lucky this year. But alas, I have a few days left for this month, and I am stuck playing Persona 5 Royal on hours end, I managed to do 40hrs so far, and I started a week ago.

image.png

Link For Image

Why stay over at your friend's place or have rooftop BBQ celebrating the fireworks when you can just continue to play P5R like nothing's really up. It's that good of a game that abandoning my social life just for a short period of time justified.

I am hoping to pull the fastest run possible before my subscription expires, maybe the penny deal thing might be gone, I'll never know how. I didn't get to finish High on Life even.

And just imagine being on a binge play for Elden Ring, perfect time for the end of year to play a game such as this because of the player count surging up due to sale purchases from Steam. I have to finish the other games first before going back to it. And I will be sharing a post about that, can't wait.

image.png

Link For Image

A friend of mine arrived a while ago in the US to settle things with his suitor. He finally got engaged, so before going back to the states, we've planned to visit the Bangabandhu Museum later on, though this was postponed to January 1st, so I guess I do have all the time before next year to finish my games.

Even If I don't get around to finishing Persona 5 before my subscription expires, least I had a good time playing the game. But man, I want to play this one all the way. It's been years since I've touched an Atlus game.

image.png

Link For Image

Of course, because of my health issues, I have this short-attention span problem. So I take a break from playing games, and would watch movies, TV series, and such. I saved a superb comedy film for a special occasion, that and this Samyang Ramen. Just one last left from the pack; making this one with boiled eggs, frank sausage mixed with oregano, and some mixed vegetables.

Am sorry if you're reading this and thinking this doesn't sound like a blissful thing to go through, because end of the year is usually celebrated with people. Maybe I can just play Elden Ring even past the new year's clock. I already do so with a few friends that I know of. If it comes to that, however.

But nobody should drag me and anyone else to try something they know isn't possible at the moment. So it's ok to celebrate with what's possible, even if you're alone. I hope no one struggles with themselves, especially at a time like this, knowing the worst is to come.

merry-christmas.gif

I hope you enjoy your New Year's Eve, I know I will. I am somewhat content. Not only that, but I can also say I won't miss 2022. Maybe even the subsequent year as well.


8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5Q.png

Recent content:

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency