ASEAN Hive Community Challenge #88: Create Your Own GIFs



Hey friends!
It's time for another ASEAN Hive Community Challenge. The 88th challenge is to "Create Your Own GIFs ".

I remember seeing the same challenge before, but I wasn't able to join that time due to my busy schedule, but finally I got another chance to give it a try.

A few years back, when I was actively drawing, I used to include a gif version of my sketches or artworks. I haven't done it in a while even though I restarted drawing last month. So, in this post, I'm going to share a gif version of some of my recent drawings and a couple older ones.


chrisgif.gif



First of, we have this Chris-senpai fan art I made recently while rewatching Dia no Ace. I enjoyed drawing this using marker pens and colored pencils. I wanted to draw more, but my markers are on the verge of giving up and I don't really have the budget for art materials, yet. I'd definitely get some once we're done with the problems we're facing these days. I'm gonna splurge on art materials... well, invest in art materials is what I mean. lol

eijungif.gif



Of course, I also made one for my Eijun fan art. I love his eye color so much, so I'm happy with how this fan art ended up. I'm glad I posted the process on Hive because I already erased them from my gallery and just kept the final drawing. I didn't have to go through all my Hive posts as well because if I search "tegoshei art" on Google, I can easily find my artworks. <3

anime eyes.gif


While checking my computer's gallery, I found some previous artworks I made. They're pretty random like this anime eyes I created.

lawgif.gif


I also found a folder with process photos of my Trafalgar Law fan art years ago. I really like making anime characters look semi-realistic. And yeah, I was just sketching back then. I didn't have a lot of art materials. I'd love to recreate this and make a colored version someday when I'm able to buy new markers.

skyworldgif.gif



Lastly, I have this mixed watercolor and markers art work I made in the past. It's the place where I want to live to escape from the real world. I have a portal on the smaller island, so I can easily go anywhere if I need to.

And yeah, that's all for this challenge. I somehow feel nostalgic seeing some of my old artworks. Thanks for checking and see you around! (^^,)/

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency