#21 Phantom of the Abyss - Splinterlands Art Contest (ENG/ DE)

Hello dear 👽 👾 community,

Guys, the week was really full and I was too busy to paint, hence my Hive abstinence of the last few days. But now it should be more relaxed (I hope).

Is everything good with you?
What I have for you today? I sat down yesterday and today on this relaxed and sunny Sunday to draw my variant of the "Phantom of the Abyss". I hadn't identified it as a phantom at first. Because of the mermaid-like fish tail I thought of a (what do you call the male variant?) mermaid - man.
I wanted to convert this in the anime drawing style. This took a little more than 4 hours. Went even faster than some other days.

Picsart_23-07-01_15-19-46-731.jpg

Servus liebe 👽 👾 Gemeinde,

Mensch, die Woche war richtig voll und ich war zu beschäftigt um zu malen, daher meine Hive Abstinenz der letzten Tage. Aber nun sollte auch mal etwas Ruhe wieder einkehren (hoffe ich).

Ist bei euch denn alles gut?
Was ich heute für euch habe? Ich hatte mich gestern und heute an diesem entspannten und sonnigen Sonntag angesetzt, um meine Variante von das "Phantom of the Abyss" zu zeichnen. Als Phantom hatte ich es zuerst nicht identifiziert. Durch den Meerjungfrau ähnlichen Fischschwanz dachte ich an einen (wie nennt man die männliche Variante?) Meerjungfrau - Mann.
Ich wollte diesen im anime Zeichenstil umsetzen. Dieses dauerte etwas mehr wie 4 Stunden. Ging sogar schneller als an manch anderen Tagen.

the Progress.png

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

phantom of the Abyss Zeichnung fertig.png

original Image/ original Bild:

Phantom of the Abyss.png

Source of the reference image/ Quelle des Referenzbildes:

Contest announcement

Splinterlands Art Contest week 248

allgemeine Infos/ general info:

  • digitale Zeichnung/ digital drawing
  • erstellt auf meinem Huawei Matepad 10.4/ created on my Huawei Matepad 10.4
  • verwendete Anwendung war die Applikation "Ibispaint X" / the App I used was "Ibispaint X"
  • Dauer der Fertigstellung ~ 4 Stunden 13 Minuten/ duration of completion ~ 4 hours 13 minutes

last words

To translate 1-1 my german native I used deepl.com. After I edited and corrected some parts because deepl.com couldn't translate all slang words perfectly. Just wanted to make this clear too.

I'm looking forward to read your opinion and have a nice week everyone. See you soon.

Ich bin auf eure Meinung gespannt und eine schöne Woche allen noch. Ich lese euch ganz bald wieder. Bis dahin, Baba.

Your / Eure
Cat(harina)
@surrealworld

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency