House On Clouds : My Entry To Love The Clouds Contest #177

Hello fellow cloud lovers and LTC community,

Here is my entry to the Love The Clouds contest which is a digital art. I made this cloud scene using MS Paint. For this round I wanted to create something whimsical like a house on top of the clouds.
house on clouds.png

House Above The Clouds

digital 2D art

I want a winter scene because the white clouds could look like snow. This is not how I imagined the final version of my drawing. I tried different looks and themes like a jungle of green pines but I did not like the outcome instead of discarding the green pines that I already made I put them on the background not all of them though just a few to add some color. The brown trees I think are more beautiful in my opinion for a winter scene. The house is an afterthought and the grey stone steps too. I am glad I added them because they made it look really nice. Hope you like it.

If you would like to participate in the Love The Clouds' Contest! #177 kindly read the basic guide and rules below.

Contest Rules:

  1. You can draw, take a picture or use any other kind of medium to portray clouds in any form or manner.
  2. Upvote and reblog the contest OR Upvote and promote the contest with a link
  3. Make a comment with a link of your work to the contest announcement
  4. All of the submitted works must be original and made by you
  5. Only 1 entry/post per person
  6. Post in the 'Love The Clouds Community' or use the #lovetheclouds and #pob tag
  7. All entries must be submitted before the contest post closes
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency