Digital Art / Splinterlands Art Contest Week 277 / Avina of the Wolf/ Eng- Esp

Avina of the Wolf

final.jpg

separador.png

English

Greetings dear friends,
I hope you are very well, I was a little busy, but don't think I forgot you, I was remodeling my room and that took me a lot of time.
The arrival of new characters opens a great opportunity for all the artists that participate in the art contest, we have many new options that I don't know which one to start with, Avina of the Wolf is a character that called my attention with her name and the wolf skin... if you notice my nickname is SephiWOLF haha.
I really liked her blue luminous sword and I definitely had to integrate that to my drawing.
Let's take a look at the creative process, I have some interesting things to explain.

Español

Saludos queridos amigos,
espero estén muy bien, estuve algo ocupado, pero no crean que los olvide, estaba remodelando mi habitación y eso me llevo mucho tiempo.
La llegada de nuevos personajes abre una gran oportunidad para todos los artistas que participamos en el concurso de arte, tenemos muchas nuevas opciones que no se por cual iniciar, Avina of the Wolf es un personaje que llamo mi atencion el su nombre y la piel de lobo... si se fijan mi nickname es SephiWOLF jaja.
Su espada luminosa azul me gusto muchísimo y definitivamente debía integrar eso a mi dibujo.
¡Demos un vistazo al proceso creativo!, tengo cosas interesantes que explicar.

separador.png

Reference

Avina of the Wolf.jpg

separador.png

Process/Proceso

We start the sketch with the basic shape, we use a red color and a 50% opacity brush, the red color makes the next step of the lineart much easier for me.
Then on a new layer we make the complete sketch and correct certain things.

Iniciamos el boceto con la forma basica, usamos un color rojo y un pincel de opacidad 50% el color rojo me facilita mucho mas el siguiente paso del lineart.
Luego sobre una capa nueva hacemos el boceto completo y corregimos ciertas cosas.

0102.jpg

The next step is to create the lineart, for that we use black color and a 50% opacity brush, as you can notice the sword has no lineart since we will do it with only color and effects.

El siguiente paso es crear el lineart, para eso usamos color negro y un pincel de opacidad 50%, como pueden notar la espada no tiene lineart ya que la haremos con solo color y efectos.

03.jpg

We add the base color, for this I will use a slightly darker color and then add lights.

Agregamos el color base, para esto usare un color un poco mas oscuro para luego agregar luces.

0405.jpg

Once all the base color is finished we start the light details, but before that we will add a background very similar to the one in the reference chart.

Una vez terminado todo el color base iniciamos los detalles de luces, pero antes de eso agregaremos un fondo muy parecido al de la carta de referencia.

0607.jpg

She is blonde but the palette I used for the hair is a shade of brown instead of using a straight yellow, in some areas I used a reddish tone but in a very subtle way.

Ella es rubia pero la paleta que use para el cabello es un tono de marrón en lugar de usar un amarillo directamente, en algunas zonas use un tono rojizo pero de forma muy sutil.

0809.jpg

For the effect of his sword I used something similar to fire, with several layers and lighting effect this is our result.

Para el efecto de su espada use algo parecido al fuego, con varias capas y efecto de iluminación este es nuestro resultado.

1011.jpg

Finally, we adjust the tone of all the colors so that they are in harmony with each other...
and after some other details here is our illustration ready.

Finalmente, ajustamos el tono de todos los colores para que tengan armonía entre si...
y después de otros detalles aqui esta nuestra ilustración lista.

final.jpg

separador.png

If you don't play splinterlands yet you can join here!

Si aún no juegas splinterlands puedes unirte aquí!

splinterlands_logo_fx_1000.png

Join here // Unete aqui

separador.png

Friends we came to the end of our post, I hope you enjoyed it, soon I will bring you new very cool drawings, See you!

Amigos llegamos al final de nuestro post, espero lo hayan disfrutado, pronto les traeré nuevos dibujos muy geniales, Nos vemos!

Tools:

  • PaintTool SAI 2
  • Inspiroy H640 Pen Tablets
  • Corel photo paint x3

firma.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency