This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Digital Art / Lord of Fire / Splinterlands Art Contest - Week 300 / Eng- Esp

lady of fire

final.jpg

separador.png

English

Greetings friends, I hope you are very well.
A couple of days ago I was watching the HellBoy movie and I remembered the character Lord of Fire from splinterlands, and I said "hey I never made a drawing of him" while I was watching the movie I was imagining many ways to make a redesign of him or make something more inspired by him.
after a lot of thinking i came up with this idea.
For this work I used a somewhat different method than I usually use, I wanted to experiment new results, also we went back to the old way of making fire instead of applying it with a special brush.
Well all this will be explained later my friend.
I hope you enjoy it.

Español

Saludos amigos, espero estén muy bien.
Hace un par de dias estaba mirando la pelicula de HellBoy y recorde el personaje Lord of Fire de splinterlands, y dije " hey yo nunca hice un dibujo de el" mientras miraba la película estaba imaginando muchas formas de hacer un rediseño del mismo o hacer algo mas inspirado en el.
Después de mucho pensar llegue a esta idea.
Para esta obra use un método un tanto diferente al que suelo usar, quería experimentar nuevos resultados, también volvimos a la vieja forma de hacer fuego en lugar de aplicarlos con pincel especial.
Bueno todo esto lo explicaremos mas adelante amigo.
Espero lo disfruten.

separador.png

Reference

Lord of Fire.png

separador.png

Process/Proceso

We create the sketch, first I made the shape of the body and then the one that would have the clothes I did it in two different colors so you can see it better, normally I do it in one color.
After this we make a clean sketch at this point we design the details of the character.
As a final step we do the lineart in black color and a small brush of 50% hardness.

Creamos el boceto, primero hice la forma del cuerpo y luego el que tendria la ropa lo hice en dos colores diferentes para que puedan verlo mejor, normalmente yo lo hago en un solo color.
Luego de esto hacemos un boceto limpio en este punto diseñamos los detalles del personaje.
como paso final hacemos el lineart en color negro y un pincel pequeño de dureza 50%

01-04.jpg

Discarded design

This was a version that I discarded, I really had a hard time deciding on the other one, this one is more faithful to the reference with the horns on the side, but I feel that they are not very functional, it really cost me a lot to decide between these two, I think it is worth showing you this version that only remained in sketch.

Esta fue una versión que descarte, realmente me costó mucho decidirme por la otra, esta es mas fiel a la referencia con los cuernos de lado, pero siento que no son muy funcionales, de verdad me costo muchísimo decidir entre estas dos, pienso que vale la pena mostrarles esta versión que solo quedo en boceto.

03.jpg

We applied the base color, for this illustration I used colors similar to those of the reference but not so saturated.
Also a dark background to contrast with the fire and the character.

Aplicamos el color base, para esta ilustración use colores similares a los de la referencia pero no tan saturados.
tambien un fondo oscuro para que hiciera contraste con el fuego y personaje.

05-10.jpg

we started from the back, something I didn't mention is that the tail was created in one piece and then the color and lines were added, this is a quick way to draw things with this type of figure.
we do flames in the traditional way i.e. we apply the colors then we erase, blur and adjust the transparency, the result is more organic unlike doing it with the fire brush gives great results but it goes out of the style of the whole illustration.

Iniciamos desde atras, algo que no mencione es que la cola fue creada en una sola pieza dese el color y luego las lineas fueron agregadas, esta es una forma rapida de dibujar cosas con este tipo de figura.
Hacemos llamas de modo tradicional, es decir aplicamos los colores luego borramos difuminamos y ajustamos la transparencia, el resultado es mas orgánico a diferencia de hacerlo con el pincel de fuego da resultados geniales pero sale del estilo de toda la ilustración.

11-16.jpg

I don't know if it's just me but seeing his face makes my eyes dizzy haha, I think this is because my mind doesn't know which eyes to focus on.
Let's add the rest of the details
On the skin I applied the hard color and then blurred this method I saw it in several artists but I don't know if it's because I don't usually use it but it took me a long time to finish it this way.
In the same way the glitters on the skin give the final touch of relief.
as a final step we apply details on the eyes, you can see the big change with well defined and detailed eyes.

No se si soy solo yo pero ver su rostro me marea la vista jaja, creo que esto se debe a que mi mente no sabe que ojos enfocar.
Agregamos el resto de detalles
En la piel aplique el color duro y luego difimine este método lo vi en varios artistas pero no se si es porque no suelo usarlo pero me llevo mucho tiempo terminarlo asi.
de igual forma los brillos en la piel le dan el toque de relieve final.
como paso final aplicamos detalles en los ojos, se puede ver el gran cambio con unos ojos bien definidos y detallados.

17-18.jpg

on a top layer we apply an effect of petals we modify their colors and then we apply the effect of movement, now they look like sparks of fire in movement.
We also corrected certain areas where there was a lack of color or more shadow.

en una capa superior aplicamos un efecto de petalos modificamos sus colores y luego aplicamos el efecto de movimiento, ahora parecen chispas de fuego en movimiento.
tambien corregimos ciertas zonas donde falto color o mas sombra.

final.jpg

separador.png

If you don't play splinterlands yet you can join here!

Si aún no juegas splinterlands puedes unirte aquí!

splinterlands_logo_fx_1000.png

Join here // Unete aqui

separador.png

Friends we have reached the end I hope you enjoyed it I will see you in a new opportunity but not before reminding you that I love to read your opinions these illustrations are dedicated to you.
See you cowboys!

Friends we reached the end I hope you enjoyed it, see you in a new opportunity, but not before reminding you that I love to read your opinions these illustrations are dedicated to you.
See you cowboys!

Tools:

firma.jpg

Logo
Center