RE: What do you think about the Pi Network project? 🤔

It's actually Pi Network that brought me to Hive. Yes, of course it's Splinterlands, but what I mean by Pi Network bringing me here is that July last year, one church elder introduced Pi to us in a meeting. At that time, I was raising capital for my sons both for Axie Infinity and CryptoBlades. While doing that, my youngest son and I were busy testing airdrops we found in coinmarketcap.com. After a week or two, nothing happened. It was at that time that I was looking for a token that would be distributed prior to its release on the market. When I heard that elder sharing about Pi, I thought that's the kind of "airdrop" I was looking for and so I registered. I actually managed to form an earning team of 54 members and even formed a group chat with more than 200 members. My goal was to inform the members of the group to fight disinformation for at that time, hypers are widespread claiming the price of Pi reaching $10, and even $100 per token. You can see posts of houses, cars, and gadgets on Facebook being sold with Pi tag price. To make the long story short, the period of waiting make the minds of the people restless and suspicious. They became vulnerable to articles and videos saying that Pi is a scam. Got tired of responding to those questions, and so I ended up dissolving the group chat. It was then that i encountered Splinterlands. Pi claims that DAO is their goal. However, during my six months of stay here on Hive, I am no longer buying that DAO idea due to following reasons: (1) Pi Network is a project of one company, (2) there is a core team behind who makes all the crucial decision. Not sure how many they are, but in their website, I only see two faces. (3) There is a KYC process, and (4) 20% of the entire Pi token will automatically go to the core team. That's huge. If there will be 100B Pi, 20B of that will go to the core team, and if the core team is just composed of two people, then you know what that means. Can DAO really emerge from such a situation? We'll wait and see. Despite of this, I still have the mobile app in my phone and I now have more or less 5,000 Pi. Since August last year, I adopted the posture of wait and see and if it happens, it happens, and if not, no big deal.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
51 Comments
Ecency