Mornings with Little Man

Mornings with my boy can be frustrating sometimes as he is so energetic, I always need to be around him to prevent him from getting hurt. That's why I have to find new activities to keep him occupied for a bit.

Today, we played with some wooden letter tiles and practiced holding the pencil...

received_1419120835574691.jpeg

At first, he seemed interested in using the pencil like a screwdriver and he tried to screw the little hole on the wooden letter tiles.

received_144577251868130.jpeg

After I showed him how to actually use the tiles and I held his hand to try and draw a line and a circle, he tried to imitate my move.

received_1272024913385835.jpeg

He is still too young for me to expect him to hold the pencil the right way and concentrate on the activity for longer than a few minutes. For now it's more than enough of he gets the ide of how to draw a line. He already uses markers and tries to draw on his whiteboard, so moving to writing basics like lines will slowly get into our routine.

(In case you're interested, I bought the letter tiles from a big supermarket. They had it on sale and got the whole alphabet for less than 7€. It was a good deal considering the nice quality. I knew it's a little early to use such materials with Little Man, but educational toys and other material are never a waste of money.)


Original content by @ruth-girl - All images taken by @ruth-girl with smartphone Moto G22 - All rights reserved

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency