A Post Wedding Shoot at Mohatta Palace

My Wedding was not an ordinary one, it was a blast and one of the best grand celebrations in the history of our family. Almost everyone of us enjoyed the whole week of wedding and it didn’t ended there, we had a great time together while visiting different places in Karachi. My wedding pictures and videos are amazing, covered by professionals but later, it was my wish to have my post wedding photo shoot at some historical places by my Eldest Bro, who is also a professional photographer plus he is very creative and there is a different vibe and joy while having photo shoot with him.

1.jpg

DSC_0080.JPG

DSC_0078.JPG

DSC_0070.JPG

Just after four days of my wedding, My Eldest bro asked me to get ready in casual dress, not too fancy. He choose a wonderful place to visit “Mohatta Palace”. It was my first time visiting this place. My Eldest bro and Sister in law along with my wife and myself went to the palace. There were not many tourists or locals around, the best time to have some memorable pictures. you will see in the pictures that in a very little time, me and my wife had a good understanding as people say by looking at us that this is not an arranged married, it looks like a love marriage and I say yes it is ;)

DSC_0071.JPG

DSC_0089.JPG

DSC_0090.JPG

DSC_0092.JPG

Lets talk about this amazing place. It was built in 1927 by Shivratan Mohatta, a businessman. Before partition, he built this for his wife. This story is somewhat similar to Taj Mahal, but that was built after the death of Shah Jahan’s wife whereas in this love story, Mr. Mohatta built this palace for his wife in order to get her fresh air/sea breeze as prescribed by the doctors due to her illness. It was also heard that there is a tunnel beneath this palace which leads to the nearby Mandir, specially made for his wife so she can go and come back without any hassle after worshipping. After partition, this palace became the house of the Ministry of Foreign affairs and went under Government of Pakistan. It is called the Taj Mahal of Karachi. Later on, time by time it was under use of different people and its all history. Finally, in 1995, it was converted into a museum.

DSC_0106.JPG

DSC_0114.JPG

DSC_0115.JPG

DSC_0116.JPG

The Palace and the area around it is just awesome. The material used in building this palace is nothing normal, I think it is mostly imported material and expensive too.
The ticket of this palace is not much, just PKR 50 and it is worth visiting. We also went inside the palace but were not allowed to take pictures. Everything looks old fashioned and it was wonderfully preserved, well maintained. However, we have a fantastic photo session in the garden, at water fountain and at different places of the Palace.

DSC_0123.JPG

DSC_0125.JPG

My Bro was taking a picture and suddenly he started staring at the window. Upon asking, he told us that he saw someone but in the picture it didn’t came whereas while he was taking a picture, he was there. We thought he is joking and took it lightly. Later, he shared this info that this Palace is haunted and have many scary stories related to this Palace. Although, no one gets injured nor any serious incident but it is true that people have seen unusual movement of objects and felt the presence of someone when the rooms and halls are empty. These stories gave me chills and suddenly, my way of watching things in the Palace changed. It could be or could be not but what if it is true……

DSC_0104.JPG

I was happy that we came to know about those haunted stories when we have finished our tour and our photo session. This is one of my post wedding photo session, I had couple of more and they all were just amazing, capturing the special and romantic moments of my life. Thank you @shahzad-ansari my eldest bro who took all of these pictures through his NIKON D5100. All of these pictures are original, without any editing.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency