I have powered up HIVE on #HPUD

I believe that doing power up is very important for us to add more value to our account and this is why an initiative like HPUD and LPUD are great. Although lots of people do power up even without the initiative and on random days but I think with this initiative we encourage more people to be part of the initiative. Even I am the one who is closely keeping track of the events so that I power up on the Leo power up day. Today is the first day of the month and this day is again special because this is for hpud aka Hive power-up day. On this day we need to power the high tokens as much as we can and this is a great way to make our account more valuable.

image.png

I have been participating in LPUD since the beginning but missed taking part in HPUD for a couple of months. This month I did my part to support the event and I hope that many people have also done the same action on the same day.

Why power-up is the need

If you are here for a long time and believe in the ecosystem that will grow significantly in the next few years then you surely need to power up your account. I have seen the growth in the last 2 years and I can say that the future is bright for these decently social media platforms. Whatever I am accumulating here now is for my future and not for my present days because I can earn enough and through the power of I can bring more value to the ecosystem as well as build something for my future. Believe it or not but crypto is the future along with web 3.0 which is another revolution backed by blocks and technology and a decentralized environment.

My Hive Power up

I have the power of my account with 111 tokens and with these, I am much closer to reaching the 15k hive power milestone. Here on the hive platform, hive power is the key. The more you have written your wallet gives you more power have to support the content creator as well as a great opportunity to earn better curation rewards. It's always great to earn some reward just by liking some post in a day and this is the concept that makes this platform different than others. But to awareness is beneficial one has to have a good amount of HP in the account then only a good amount of duration reward can be earned. Whales are enjoying this because they have used the power which is why they can earn more but there also support a lot of content creators and add value to the hive platform.

image.png

image.png

My HP Goal

As I already mentioned that my goal here is for the long term and I want to have 25k hive power by 2023. I am pretty close to making it 15000 and left with 10k that I will try to achieve by the end of next year. I am trying to be realistic here because keeping a target that is very difficult to achieve can be demotivating sometimes and this is why I have kept it on a reasonable amount that I can achieve in a reasonable amount of time. I am pretty much confident that I should be able to reach that mark in this period of time.


Going forward I will try to do power every month so that I can also increase my hive power faster. I stake all my 50% post reward HP and the remaining that I received in form of HBD is invested in splinterlands. I also do post sometimes with 100% power but stopped for some time because I am buying more cards in the splinterlands game. I am growing my stake through various ways that include, Hive, Leo and SPS token. Hopefully, I will have a decent stake in the next few years.

Thank you so much
Stay Safe

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency