Some habits are better to give up, and some habits are better to keep

I am @rahimanavy
from Bangladesh

6 December 2022 AD.


Hive learners Congratulations to all members. how are you all Hope everyone is doing very well by the infinite mercy of the great creator. I am also very well with your prayers and the grace of the great creator. Starting my today's blog with a warm greeting to everyone.


door-g12b1bb7e5_1280.png

source

As always, I am here with a new post. I will discuss something about this topic today. This year's topic was quit. In fact, we have left many things in life. Sometimes good and sometimes bad. I will discuss both of these. Hope you all like it.

Benefits of quitting the habit:

First of all, I will start with my bad habits, what has improved me. First I started I used to wake up late in the morning. A habit of many days. I was having a lot of trouble with this for some time. I used to have a headache to wake up at night, my body felt weak, so I felt sick all day. Then everyone was getting up late and I was gaining weight. So I've been going to bed early for quite some time now, and waking up early makes me feel better than before.

Then I had a friend with whom I had a very good relationship. At one stage I slowly became weak towards him. We used to stay up late talking. For which I used to go to college late in the morning. Moreover, my religion was different, one day I thought that if I don't stop talking to him now, it will cause a lot of trouble in the future, besides, there will be a lot of bad effects on my studies, so my loss will be more. Then I slowly gave up the habit of waking up for many days. It was a temporary pain, but it has been good for me.

Then the worst habit I had was eating out. I loved the fast food items outside. I was having a lot of trouble with this. A little problem of ACID and another is weight gain. Moreover, there is the matter of spending extra money. Then slowly I started dieting by giving up outside food. I am quite healthy because of this.



There were some good practices earlier, which are no longer present:

I used to have a lot of habits that I don't have now, which have had quite a detrimental effect on me. Actually some habits are good for people and some habits are bad. This is how I tried to practice my religion very well. I used to pray and read Quran. This made me feel very calm. Now suddenly I gave up this habit. Today I will read the episode tomorrow, but I am not doing it yet. This is very bad for me.

In addition, I used to walk a lot before, but now I have given up the habit of walking, because of this I am having a lot of problems. If I had kept this habit as before, I would have been better off..

Then earlier I had the habit of planting flowers, I had many trees on my roof, but now I don't want to plant trees. I think this habit that was very good for me was planting trees. Another best habit was before I never ate sweets, but now I don't have peace until I see sweets. This has become quite a habit.

Not today, I'll be back some other day with another post, until then I hope you all are well.

Thanks everyone

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency