This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Contest: Bolsito multiusos o neceser. (Eng-Esp)

IMG_20230812_144924.jpg


English 💗

Happy Saturday my beautiful people! My dear fellow Needle work 🧵Here I am saying present in this wonderful contest that I loved and that is very much in tune with the several projects I have to do.

I recently traveled several times to be with my family, help my mom and fulfill important commitments I had. This had not allowed me to sew, but I am slowly getting back to my sewing routine.

Español 💗

¡Feliz sábado mi gente linda! Mis queridos compañeros Needle work 🧵Aquí estoy diciendo presente en este maravilloso concurso que me encantó y que está muy a tono con los varios proyectos que tengo por hacer.

Hace poco viajé varias veces para estar con mi familia, ayudar a mi mamá y cumplir compromisos importantes que tenía. Esto no me había permitido coser, pero ya estoy retomando de a poco mi rutina de costura.

Sin nombre.png

I had been wanting to make a travel bag for a long time because if something happens to me and I don't know if it happens to you too is that when you go traveling you need to have small things in a place where they don't get lost because between clothes and other things that you normally carry on a trip these small things tend to get into a pocket or in a crack where you can't get them later.

When I came up with the idea of making it I first thought about the things I wanted to put in it because that would also determine the size of my little bag so I thought I wanted it to hold my toothbrush (keep it hygienic) or where I could put my clothes, my lipstick, some hair clips and that kind of stuff.

Tenía tiempo queriendo hacerme un bolsito de viaje porque si algo me sucede y no sé si a ustedes también les pasa es que cuando uno va a viajar necesita tener las cosas pequeñas en un sitio donde no se extravíen porque entre la ropa y las demás cosas que normalmente uno lleva en un viaje estas cosas pequeñas tienden a meterse en un bolsillo o en una rendija donde después no las conseguimos.

Cuando se me ocurrió la idea de hacerlo pensé primero en las cosas que quería meter en él porque eso también determinaría el tamaño de mi bolsito entonces pensé que lo quería para resguardar mi cepillo de dientes (mantenerlo higiénico) o donde pudiera meter mis prendas, mis pinturas de labios, algunos ganchos para el cabello y ese tipo de cosas.

Sin nombre.png

I think it also helps me save time, effort, stress and is a simple way to keep things more organized. If you like order or keep things well placed so you don't waste a lot of time like me, then for sure this idea can help you.

I wanted to make it out of small scraps of fabrics that I have there and joining them together like patchwork. The zipper I used was also from a bag I had before that was damaged and before throwing it away, I removed the zipper.

Pienso que también me ayuda a ahorrar tiempo, esfuerzo, estrés y es una manera sencilla de llevar las cosas de forma más organizada. Si te gusta el orden o mantener las cosas bien ubicaditas para no perder mucho tiempo igual que a mí, entonces de seguro esta idea te puede ayudar.

Quise hacerlo de pequeños retazos de telas que tengo allí y uniendo tipo patchwork. El cierre que use también era de un bolso que tenía antes que se dañó y antes de botarlo, le quité el cierre.

IMG20230812084418_00.jpg

Materials I used:

  • Jeans (you know who I stole it from 🤭).
  • Micro Peach fabric scraps
  • Flat fabric from an old jumpsuit (for the lining).
  • Clasp from an old purse
  • Cross stitch knitting yarn (for the pom pom).

Materiales que usé:

  • Jeans (ya ustedes saben a quién se lo robe 🤭)
  • Retazos de tela Micro Durazno
  • Tela plana de un antiguo mono (para el forro)
  • Cierre de un antiguo bolso
  • Hilo de tejer punto cruz (para el pompón)
IMG20230812090850_00.jpgIMG20230812094141_00.jpgIMG20230812101929_00.jpg
IMG20230812101139_00.jpgIMG20230812103937_00.jpgIMG_20230812_145940.jpg

I cut the pieces I needed, both the ones for the jeans and the ones I wanted in the center. Then I placed the zipper, the lining and finally baked all around.

I made diagonal decorative lines on the jeans fabric. At the end I turned the bag over and closed the side where I turned it over.

Corté las piezas que necesitaba, tanto las del jeans como las que quería en el centro. Luego coloqué el cierre, el forro y finalmente cocí por todo alrededor.

Hice líneas decorativas diagonales en la tela de jeans. Al final di vuelta al bolsito y cerré el costado por el cual le di la vuelta.

IMG20230812113150_00.jpg

When I cut the hem of the jeans, it was left as a strip, so I used it as a decoration on the zipper, like a keychain, along with this little pom-pom in two colors.

It occurs to me that you can also use it to keep threads, needles, bobbins, pins or for the kids to carry things to school (toilet paper, a tissue, etc.).

Cuando corté el ruedo del jeans quedó como una tira, entonces la usé como decoración en el cierre, tipo llavero, junto con este pomponcito de dos colores.

Se me ocurre que también te puede servir para guardar hilos, agujas, bobinas, alfileres o para que los niños lleven cosas al colegio (papel higiénico, un pañito, etc.)

IMG_20230812_150349.jpg

IMG_20230812_150421.jpg

This job had me excited. The result really surprised me because I think it turned out beautifully. What do you think? 💜

Este trabajo me tenía emocionada. El resultado realmente me sorprendió porque creo que quedó bellísimo. ¿Qué opinan ustedes? 💜


Text of my authorship. Photos are my property, taken with my Realme 7 phone. Edited with my phone's editor.

Divider created by me in GIMP 💟
Text translated using DeepL.com

Texto de mi autoría. Las fotos son de mi propiedad, tomadas con mi teléfono Realme 7. Editadas con el editor de mi teléfono.
Divisor creado por mí en GIMP 💟
Texto traducido utilizando DeepL.com

Logo
Center