The Journey Of The Creative Mind...


1000229770.jpg

Ever felt on top of the world when you are reading a book and suddenly chunks of ideas start rolling in from nowhere? Although it used to be as a result of the book you are reading and before you know it, the pen has moved to making more than 3 pages of leaflet, then you stopped and think about it, especially imagining how your creative mind has wandered to writing more than 500 words just because of a book.

Yes, this has happened to me lots of times and I find myself boasting about my creativity and dancing all through in my room because of the amazing ideas that couldn't stop flowing in and personal experiences I would have to chip in because they relate to that particular phrase, quote or sentence I have just stumbled upon.

The power of a book that sparked a wildfire of ideas into your mind.


Our mind travels a long journey when we soak ourselves into a particular book we are reading and that is because we concentrate fully on it expecting to meet something, a particular word that would change a whole lot of things. Many people put their creativity into action when they settle in on their favourite genre of book, it may be about poetry, personal development, spirituality, relationships, history etc. They say ideas shoot out when we take our time to read either physical or digital books. We just love putting our creativity to work to test our intelligence and ability.


1000229771.jpg

A lot of people are so expert in writing fictional content and with their imagination going wild and ideas running through their mind while their pen never stops, it amazes me to see years of practice being manifested through it. I heard of a couple who have been into fictional writing on Amazon for years now and they started from scratch where they kept practising until they are now a guru in the business. They even became ghostwriters for other people who get them paid for their services.


I love being creative and allowing my mind to imagine lots of things when I read books, relating them to my experiences I have and all I do is get excited because of my improvement in creative writing while allowing myself to drift into the imaginary world and start cooking up different stories that would make sense in the end.

The way this mind works is like magic and one wouldn't know when ideas could just hit in especially remembering a particular sentence from a book you read a long time ago, and immediately you pick up your pen or tablet to jot down waiting to expand on it later. I love being creative as it helps me improve my writing skills. It is why I don't joke with reading a chapter of a book daily or sometimes find an interesting article online, read it to digest then summarise it in my word for easy understanding.


Many times when I have tried to find ideas on how to begin writing my post and couldn't, one of my methods is to come online, read a few articles and by the time I am done with the second post, I have gotten lots of ideas on how to begin mine and for me not to forget, I shift to my draft to drop everything down and it amazes me when just a little idea I got has turned into more than 500 words and all I need is to edit, proofread and do other things, then go on to publishing it.

I feel relieved whenever I am done posting for the day and aside from being stressed or weak, trying one of these coping mechanisms has helped me combine ideas into a post. This is why I don't take reading a book or article online for granted because I know ideas are waiting for me and before I know what is happening, just like a bullet being sent out from a gun, ideas roll out from my beautiful mind into reality.


Both images were created from Bing

This is my entry to Day 17 Inleo Monthly Initiative. If you are looking to participate, you can jump on it now by clicking the link below for more instructions.

April Inleo Monthly Calendar
Thanks for your time reading. Looking forward to your interaction.

20240101_131050_0000.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency