Art Style Challenge | Chapter 7 | 🛡 KND Kids Next Door 🛡

I decided to do the "Art Style Challenge" after a long time, it was a challenge that I saw many artists doing, including my favorites, but I never had the courage to do it. This challenge consists of making a drawing, it can be of some original character or any other drawing, in different art styles. These drawing styles can be taken from animated series, anime, different artists' own styles or others, the goal is to recreate different art styles and see how different your art looks in those styles.

Decidí hacer el "Art Style Challange" después de bastante tiempo, era un reto que veía hacer a muchos artistas, incluidos mis preferidos, pero nunca tuve el atrevimiento para hacerlo. Este reto consiste en hacer un dibujo, puede ser de algún personaje original o cualquier otro dibujo, en diferentes estilos de arte. Estos estilos de dibujo pueden ser tomados de series animadas, animes, estilos propios de diferentes artistas o demás, lo que se busca es recrear diferentes estilos de arte y ver que tan diferente se ve tu arte en esos estilos.


chicosdelbarrio1.jpg

Original JesberChavez


image.png

Hello beautiful people! I hope you're all doing great and if you're not, you will be soon! To continue with this challenge, I take as a reference this time one of my favorite animated series as a kid, which is "KND Kids Next Door". As a kid I was a super mega fan of this series and I had to make my character in this style, obviously.

Hola gente bonita! Espero estén super bien todos y si no lo están, pronto lo estarán! Para seguir con este reto, tomo como referencia esta vez una de mis series animadas favoritas de pequeño, la cual es "KND Los Chicos del Barrio". De niño era super mega fanático de esta serie y debía de hacer mi personaje en este estilo, obviamente.

🛡 KND Kids Next Door 🛡

image.png

Link


⬛➖⬜➖◼➖◻➖🌵 PROCESS // PROCESO 🌵➖◻➖◼➖⬜➖⬛


I started making the sketch, taking as a reference some pictures of the characters, so I could see the type of clothes they wear and other elements. I didn't find a character that had the hair that my character has, so I had to manage to make a design that matched the style, and the rest was a piece of cake.

Comencé haciendo el boceto, tomando como referencia algunas fotos de los personajes, para así fijarme en el tipo de ropa que usan y demás elementos. No encontré un personaje que tuviese el cabello que tiene mi personaje, así que tuve que arreglármelas para hacer un diseño que fuera acorde al estilo, ya lo demás fue pan comido.

1.jpg2.jpg

The color work was very easy, since it's just flat colors with a couple of shadows that are worked in with the line art, so I didn't have a lot of work in that aspect. I love two things too much, the way they do the shoes and the line art, I don't know; they are such striking things, at least to me.

El trabajo de color fue muy fácil, ya que solo son colores planos con un par de sombras que son trabajadas con el line art, así que no tuve mucho trabajo en ese aspecto. Amo demasiado dos cosas, la forma en que hacen los zapatos y el line art, no sé; son cosas tan llamativas, al menos para mí.

3.jpg4.jpg

This illustration took me less than an hour to do completely, which I like, since it's a style of drawing that doesn't take a lot of time to do. That's all my friends!

Esta ilustraciĂłn me tomo menos de una hora en hacerla por completo, lo cual me gusta, ya que es un estilo de dibujo que no toma mucho tiempo en hacer. Eso es todo amigos!

I hope you like it!

¡Espero que te guste!

image.png

⬜️◾️ 🛡 Capitulo 7 | "KND Los Chicos del Barrio" 🛡◽️⬛️


chicosdelbarrio.jpg

Original Jesber Chavez

chicosdelbarrio3.jpg


image.png


Summary of the whole Process

Resumen de todo el Proceso


GIF.gif

image.png

chicosdelbarrio3.jpg
✨Thank you for entering the publication.✨
✨Gracias por entrar a la publicación.✨

NFTShowroom
Rarible
GhostMarket
Instagram



Translated thanks to Deepl

Traducido gracias a Deepl

https://www.deepl.com/translator


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency