Splinterlands Art Contest week 250 | Arachne Thug [ENG-ESP]

English version

fan art araña finish copy.png

Hello beautiful people of the internet, we are back to another consecutive week participating in the Splinterlands weekly art contest, I am very excited about the entry I present to you today because I feel it is one of the most detailed works I have done so far for this contest.

Before I started participating in this contest I had done very few fan arts, there are artists that from very young master very well this style of drawing in which you can adapt your favorite fictional character to a new environment, concept or style of drawing, instead for me it was a little difficult to try to give a pre-established character a new face, but it has been a fun process and I think I have come a long way since my first entry ...

Arachne Thug.png

Fuente

The character I have chosen today is Arachne Thug. I'm not very comfortable with spiders, but she seemed like a very interesting character, plus I had an image of how I could draw her in my style as soon as I saw this card, so without further ado I went ahead and drew her.

Proceso:

I decided that the drawing of this character should be a half body portrait, I was very interested in drawing her face, although she looks scary in the original drawing, I have a tendency to draw faces that denote beauty, so I even drew her with a more human and young appearance.

After painting the whole character with the base tones, I continued adding volume to the skin and colored the rest of her costume and elements, for a moment I thought about not adding too many details, in keeping some elements with flat shadows, but I noticed I was being lazy and I tried harder to achieve a semi-realistic and detailed finish.

This character's card is death type, it's the first time I've drawn a character of this element and I tried hard to make this character inspire just that: with the expression on his face, the protruding fangs on his back and face, as well as the sharp weapons he carries in his hands.

I added a layer in multiply mode above the character to add a little more contrast, and then a layer for the dark background to give depth.

fan art araña finish.png

There is a very interesting website that I go to from time to time when I need a completely free and royalty free resource, below I will leave the link, there I downloaded an image of the cave background and played with some photoshop effects to highlight especially the character, but I think it is very consistent with the character, just so I imagine the cave in which he lives.

And that was the final result, what do you think? I hope you liked it as much as I did, see you next week!


resource used


bannerits nincxi_Mesa de trabajo 1.png
I invite you to follow me on my social networks:
Twitter | Instagram



Versión en Español

fan art araña finish copy.png

Hola gente bonita de internet, volvemos a otra semana consecutiva participando en el concurso de arte semanal de Splinterlands, me entusiasma mucho la entrada que les presento hoy porque siento que es uno de los trabajos más detallados que he hecho hasta ahora para este concurso.

Antes de empezar a participar en este concurso había hecho muy pocos fan arts, hay artistas que desde muy jóvenes dominan muy bien este estilo de dibujo en el que se puede adaptar tu personaje ficticio favorito a un nuevo entorno, concepto o estilo de dibujo, en cambio para mi fue un poco difícil intentar darle a un personaje ya preestablecido una nueva cara, pero ha sido un proceso divertido y creo que he avanzado mucho desde mi primera entrada...

Arachne Thug.png

Fuente

El personaje que he escogido hoy es Arachne Thug. No me siento muy cómoda con las arañas, pero me pareció un personaje muy interesante, además tuve una imagen de cómo podía dibujarla a mi estilo en cuanto vi esta carta, así que sin más me animé a dibujarla.

Proceso:

Decidí que el dibujo de este personaje fuera un retrato de medio cuerpo, me interesaba mucho dibujar su rosto, aunque se ve aterradora en el dibujo original, tengo una tendencia a dibujar rostros que denoten belleza, así que incluso la dibujé con una apariencia más humana y joven.

Luego de pintar todo el personaje con los tonos base, continué añadiendo volumen a la piel y coloreé el resto de su traje y de los elementos, por un momento pensé no añadir demasiados detalles, en mantener algunos elementos con sombras planas, pero noté que estaba siendo perezosa y me esforcé más para lograr un acabado semirrealista y detallado.

La carta de este personaje es tipo muerte, es la primera vez que dibujo un personaje de este elemento y me esforcé en hacer que este personaje inspirara precisamente eso: con la expresión de su rostro, los colmillos sobresalientes de su espalda y su cara, así como las armas filosas que porta en sus manos.

Añadí una capa en modo multiplicar por encima del personaje para añadir un poco más de contraste, y luego una capa para el fondo oscuro para dar profundidad.

fan art araña finish.png

Existe una página web muy interesante a la que recurro de vez en cuando cuando necesito algún recurso completamente gratis y libres de derechos, más abajo dejaré el link, ahí descargué una imagen de la cueva de fondo y jugué con algunos efectos en photoshop para que destacara especialmente el personaje, pero me parece que va muy acorde con el personaje, precisamente así me imagino la cueva en la que habita.

Y ese fue el resultado final, ¿Qué opinan? Espero que les haya gustado tanto como a mi, ¡nos vemos en una próxima semana!


Recurso utilizado


bannerits nincxi_Mesa de trabajo 1.png
Te invito a seguirme en mis redes sociales:
Twitter | Instagram

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency