Splinterlands Art Contest week 249 | Contessa L'ament [ENG-ESP]

English version

contessa lament finisher.png

Hello pretty people of this community, here I am again, presenting you my entry for the Splinterlands weekly art contest. I usually draw pretty fairies, mermaids, or goddesses, but after coming across Contessa L'ament's letter, I realized that I haven't drawn any witches, so, I decided that she would be my inspiration for my participation in this week's contest.

Contessa L'ament.png

Source

This character has some peculiar characteristics, such as carrying with her a kind of star or sphere of light in her hand, as well as a mask over her face so that no one can recognize her face, from this mask sprouts a tear, perhaps it is her lament after the loss of someone she loved. With these characteristics described, I focused on keeping the essence of this character, but with my own style. I hope you enjoy the process.

Process:

Making this pose was a bit easier than I assumed, of course, I was guided by a reference image to achieve this perspective, but once the position of the body was solved, I started drawing the shape of the hair, clothes and mask, and then proceeded to do the outlining.

At the beginning I had drawn her veil, but I didn't feel comfortable with it, because I didn't understand very well how to place it according to the perspective in which the character is seen, so I eliminated it.

As you will see, I made a small palette of colors on one side of the drawing, with which I used to color with the base tones all the figure of the character and also added the shadows and some details, especially in the hair and mask. The hair is one of the elements I like to draw the most, I feel that I achieve nice effects on it with my drawing style.

I colored the background black and drew new light effects on the mask and also drew the light sphere over her hand. Then it occurred to me to add a layer with the multiply option to add more darkness over the body, I felt it would look much better and highlight the orange light spots.

For the background, I kept it simple, with the airbrush I drew a kind of mist at the feet of the character, and with the finger tool I made some spirals to give it some style. I drew a few bat figures and placed them around the space of the mist, I felt they looked great with the theme.

contessa lament finish.png

This is the final result, what do you think? I feel very satisfied with the result, the whole process was a lot of fun to do.

See you next time!


bannerits nincxi_Mesa de trabajo 1.png

I invite you to follow me on my social networks:

Twitter | Instagram



Versión en Español

contessa lament finisher.png

Hola gente linda de esta comunidad, de nuevo yo por acá presentándoles mi participación para el concurso de arte semanal de Splinterlands. Suelo dibujar lindas hadas, sirenas, o diosas, pero tras toparme con la carta de Contessa L’ament, me di cuenta que no he dibujado ninguna bruja, así que, decidí que ella sería mi inspiración para esta ocasión.

Contessa L'ament.png

Fuente

Este personaje tiene algunas características peculiares, como llevar consigo una especie de estrella o esfera de luz en su mano, así como una máscara sobre su rostro para que nadie pueda reconocer su rostro, de esta máscara brota una lágrima. Con estas características descritas, me enfoqué en mantener la esencia de este personaje, pero por supuesto, plasmarla a mi propio estilo. Espero que disfruten el proceso.

Proceso:

Hacer esta pose fue un poco más sencilla de la que supuse, por supuesto, me guié de una imagen de referencia para lograr esta perspectiva, pero una vez resuelta la posición del cuerpo, empecé a dibujar la forma del cabello, la ropa y la máscara, para después proceder a hacer el delineado.

Al principio había dibujado su velo, pero no me sentía a gusto con ella, pues no entendía muy bien cómo ubicarla según la perspectiva en que se ve el personaje, así que la eliminé.

Como verán, hice una pequeña paleta de colores en un lado del dibujo, con la que me guié para colorear con los tonos base toda la figura del personaje y también añadí las sombras y algunos detalles, especialmente en el cabello y la máscara. El cabello es de los elementos que más me gustan dibujar, siento que logro lindos efectos en él con mi estilo de dibujo.

Coloreé el fondo de negro y dibujé nuevos efectos de luz en la máscara y también dibujé la esfera de luz sobre su mano. Se me ocurrió añadir una capa con la opción de multiplicar para añadir más oscuridad sobre el cuerpo, sentí que se vería mucho mejor y resaltaría los puntos de luz naranja.

Para el fondo, lo mantuve simple, con el aerógrafo dibujé una especie de neblina a los pies del personaje, y con la herramienta dedo hice unos espirales para darle estilo. Dibujé unas cuantas figuras de murciélagos y los coloqué alrededor del espacio de la neblina, sentí que quedaban muy bien con la temática.

contessa lament finish.png

Este es el resultado final. ¿Ustedes qué opinan? Yo me siento muy satisfecha con el resultado, todo el proceso fue muy divertido de hacer.

¡Nos vemos en una próxima ocasión!


bannerits nincxi_Mesa de trabajo 1.png

Te invito a seguirme en mis redes sociales:
Twitter | Instagram

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency