Splinterlands Art Contest Week 249! // Lux Vega

sptfanart30.png

Hi everybody, for today I choice this character to make my entry because I like so much the steampunk style, so this week I dared to do something more complex, I hope you like it. ^^

Hola todos, para hoy elegí este personaje para hacer mi entrada porque me gusta muchisimo el estilo steampunk, entonces esta semana me atreví a hacer algo mas complejo, espero les guste. ^^


aban1.png

Lux Vega

image.png


aban2.png

First I start doing the sketch of the character.

Primero inicio haciendo el boceto del personaje.

image.png

Then, I add new layers with the most darker color base of each part of her body.

Entonces, añado nuevas capas con los colores base mas oscuros de cada parte de su cuerpo.

image.png

Then I add more clearly colors over the layers to distribute the light.

Entonces añado colores mas claros sobre las capas para distribuir la luz.

image.png

image.png

With my airbrush, I continue to illuminate each area from the upper layers, I also use it to add some light shadows, and on the shoulders, I use a textured brush to give the sensation that it's a more metallic material. To make the shine stand out even more, I use overlay effects and luminosity using the same brush.

Con mi aerografo continúo iluminando cada area desde capaz superiores, tambien uso algunas para agregar sombras ligeras, y en los hombros uso un pincel texturizado para dar la sensación de que es un material mas metalico, y para que se note mucho el brillo uso efectos de superposición y luminosidad usando el mismo pincel.

image.png

image.png

image.png

To create the spheres on his belt, I use a group of layers where I apply gradient effects with my airbrush, as well as lighting effects inside the circle. I do this only once since the belt has three identical spheres. I also add the original reference card that Lux will hold in his hand, and I'll add a shadow effect to ensure coherence with the character's shadow.

To create the spheres on his belt, I use a group of layers where I apply gradient effects with my airbrush, as well as lighting effects inside the circle. I do this only once since the belt has three identical spheres. I also add the original reference card that Lux will hold in his hand, and I'll add a shadow effect to ensure coherence with the character's shadow.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

Finally, I create the background by applying a gradient of 3 colors for the sky. Using my airbrush, I draw the desert, and just like with the character, I distribute light and shadow consistently with the surroundings. Then, I apply a layer with luminosity effect, and that's it.

Finalmente hago el fondo, aplico un degradado de 3 colores para el cielo, y con mi aerografo dibujo el desierto, y al igual que con el personaje distribuyo la luz y la sombra de manera coherente con el entorno, entonces aplico una capa con efecto de luminocidad y eso sería todo.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png


aban3.png

  • Paint Tool Sai
  • Tablet Genius WizardPen 4x3

aban4.png

sptfanart30.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency