This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Bramhakamal💮The Rare Beauty of the Himalayas

Hello Hive Family. I hope you all are well.

Have you ever heard about bramhakamal flower? It is a rare flower. This beautiful flower is found in the high altitude areas of the Himalayas. It is also called snow lotus or Saussurea obvallata. When I went on a trek to Shrikhand Kailash, I saw many of these bramhakamal (Saussurea obvallata) flowers on the way. Although I had seen its pictures on the internet, but it was a good fortune for me to see it in reality. I have heard that this flower blooms only at night and it is rare to see it fully bloomed. Its fragrance is so strong that we cannot smell it for long. Compared to other flowers, it is also the largest flower in size. This flower is also used in Ayurveda.

Friends, I have taken some pictures of this flower with my camera Sony a58 kit lens and I have edited them on Snapseed. I hope you all like these pictures.

Thank you.

Disclaimer: This post is originally written in Hindi by me and I have taken the help of Google Translate to translate it into English.