The Excitement and Challenge of Photographing Lightning Strike

Hello Hivean Everyone

How are you all today, I hope you are doing well wherever you are

IMG_5411.JPG

In this post, I want to share my experience about the excitement and challenges of photographing lightning strikes. As we know, lightning flashes are a natural phenomenon that often occurs and is most amazing to witness, both in digital form and in the art of photography.

In the world of photography, photographing this amazing phenomenon is one of the challenges that photographers must overcome.

My experience when photographing flashes not only provides a challenge but also provides excitement in hunting for photos of natural phenomena which are full of challenges.

Lightning flashes occur very quickly, so we have to wait and race against time. This is where high reaction speed and readiness to press the shutter button on the camera are very necessary.

IMG_5405.JPG

Typically, I use ISO 100 with a shutter speed of 30 seconds to photograph rapidly appearing lightning flashes. Apart from that, when taking photos, I also use a tripod so that the shots don't shake. All camera settings are adjusted to each photographer's preferences.

Of course, we have to look for a safe location to photograph, such as a place close to a building or tree. It is recommended to look for a place far from objects that could trigger a lightning strike.

IMG_5408.JPG

That was my experience of the excitement of photographing a natural phenomenon, namely a flash of lightning striking when the weather was cloudy. In this post, I also include three photos taken by my camera some time ago. Hopefully these photos can be a reference for friends who want to try photographing lightning flashes. Hopefully this article about my experience is useful for all of us.



logo hive loen.png

THANKS FOR VISIT MY BLOG
All Picture Taken With Sony A7II Camera
Instagram,Facebook, Gurushot, Twitter, my channel youtube
BEST REGARDS
@my451r

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency