This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Flame Mephit fanart for Splinterlands Art Contest Week 312.

Untitled-1 fire1-01.jpg

what's up everyone ? Hope you're all doing great. I'm doing well too. I’m excited to share my latest artwork for Splinterlands Art Contest Week 312. This time, I decided to create a fan art of Flame Mephit, a character I was drawn to after a lot of consideration. There's something truly unique about this character that sparked my interest.

As always, I used Illustrator software for this part. Before starting in art, I like to gather inspiration and have a clear idea of ​​what I want to create. This process helps me avoid the frustration of not liking my work after nearly completing it.

To make this Flame Mephit art I started working with idea from this ArtStation Image. I liked the character's pose in this art so I took the idea from it to draw the Flame Mephit's upper body.

I began with the brush tool, sketching out the primary shape of the body. It allowed me to refine key features, especially the hand positions, which are a defining aspect of this character. Once satisfied with the proportions, I created a clean, bold black outline to finalize the figure.

Then there is the matter of character dress. So I don't have to go anywhere else for this. I drew a dress for my character similar to the dress of the character on the card. I have added a little innovation to the dress. I tried to dress like these magical women.

I used colors directly from the Flame Mephit card. However, instead of shading traditionally I chose to use a gradient of two colors to create a smooth transition, which adds more depth and vibrancy. One of the key parts was adding the flames, which are central to this character. I positioned the flames on the character's lower body part, head, and palms, which gives the character an elemental essence.

To make the art unique and bright i added some glowing effects. Using it on golden part to
enhanced the flames and other elements to give the piece a radiant, magical aura. This final touch brought the character to life and added a glowing finish that I'm really happy with. This is how I completed the art. Tried to be very concise but it took a lot of work. Here are some pictures of working steps. I hope you enjoy my work as much as I enjoyed creating it . Please feel free to share your thoughts and opinions in the comments. Your feedback means a lot to me.

Untitled-1 fire 2-01.jpg

Logo
Center