This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Fanart of Chaos Jailer for Splinterlands Art Contest Week 310 .

What's up everyone . Hope everyone is well.

This time I made an art of Chaos Jailer for Splinterlands Art Contest Week 310. Which you can see here. Let me tell you about this art in detail. .

Untitled-2-01.jpg

image source

I started it by choosing card characters. I picked several characters. But I think this Chaos Jailer is perfect for this art contest to see if something new can be done with it. I opened the Illustrator software and started sketching. Because I draw all my art with Illustrator.

A very calm character without any dynamic poses. I will draw half body it was on my plane. Because the character seems simple at first, it was quite complicated to do, especially his bearded appearance.
image.png

Made a primary sketch. It seemed to me that I could draw a line and by holding it I could complete the art. So I started doing more detail art with deep lines on my line sketch. And his result came like this. But this is not the first time. I had to draw and erase many more lines for this.

image.png

Next I drew a tattoo on his arm muscles because the Chaos Jailer also has a tattoo on the original card art. But I don't even know how it happened.

Because I don't have any idea to draw a tattoo. I drew one anyway. Next I started adding color to the art.

image.png

First I added black color to the character's hair and beard. After that I added redis color to it like the original character's skin. Which looked pretty cool.

image.png

Next I added a yellow color to its eyes taking the idea from the character on the card. And with that I drew a chain line on its body. Here is a process of drawing this chain line. First I collected some chain vector art from Freepik.

I then added an art of my choice directly to the pattern brush. So that the line I draw will also be converted into a line chain. And that's it. It is not such a difficult task.

image.png

Next I added some color to it to make it look more realistic. And finally I added a background to it and drew some rough lines to make it look very bold and unique.

image.png

So this is how I drew it. And the final result is in front of you. I like it quite a bit. It could have been made more beautiful with more work. Comment how you like it. Thank you .
image.png