Light as a feather

IMG_20240502_190257.jpg

Yesterday we spent some hours at this place, in the valley of Guadalest. The day was promising sun, fun, walks through the forest {for me} and fishing {for my husband}. And it all would be perfect and we would stay until the late afternoon but after just a few hours of being there, the weather changed completely.

How can this clear sky, with fluffy white clouds become completely covered with a grey blanket in just a few moments? The new weather conditions accompanied by wind and rain came out of nowhere. No, I didn't take a photo of that as I packed everything and found shelter under a tree... Then we went home seeing that the fun time finished, but I didn't go home with empty pockets! ;D

Do you see what is the common denominator in these photos?

IMG_20240501_104033.jpg

Yes, the blue sky... and still some white clouds... (oh, this cloud looks like a cute donkey 😍)

IMG_20240501_102952.jpg

...and...?

IMG_20240501_112956.jpg

...huge stones and rocks, right?

IMG_20240501_104206.jpg

Tiny ones as well, perfect for picking a few and seeing what they can become after applying some colours to them. I went prepared - with a small cosmetic bag which contained acrylic markers instead of makeup as I thought we would spend the day there, so between the walks I could decorate some of the rocks.

IMG_20240501_114941.jpg

This hobby, activity or call it whatever you want can be done at other places too, not just at home. One can take its colours in a bag, or a little box, find a rock and the fun can start. If you were hooked on this like me, you would understand this decision to take the needed material even to nature on a day off like it was yesterday.

IMG_20240501_112546.jpg

This is one of the rocks I found while walking on some paths in the valley.

For me, it was a bunny.

My husband said it was a duck or a pelican, and my son saw in it a vintage lighter.

Should I be worried? 😅

IMG_20240501_104831.jpg

This rock was the first I started to decorate. I tried to clean it a bit (not with much success) because I saw dust and dry mud on it. Also, it is the first time I have used a rock that is not from the seashore... a different, new surface to experience.

IMG_20240501_105115.jpg

These blue dots appeared over it and then the dots continued to emerge - yellow, orange, white, green, purple, pink, neon yellow, metallic blue, green etc. It was drying in the sun.

IMG_20240501_134132.jpg

mipiano_banners_strip_gimp.png

Rock number two!

With a completely uneven surface, this stone was quite a challenge to draw anything on. First I drew one uneven line and then the second one that crossed the first one near the bottom.

I decorated them with flower petals and added a few more small, modest flowers. They were searching for something.

IMG_20240501_133820.jpg

Later I found out that they were longing for colours, light and sun. But they are also flowers that are longing to bring happiness for the little bees and insects, and for the people who would see them. They are souls that are longing for whatever they could wish for... It is a thirst for respect, peace, or fulfilment of any kind.

IMG_20240501_133756.jpg

mipiano_banners_strip_gimp.png

I didn't decorate many rocks outdoors as the rain made us go home. Oh, don't be sad about that, I was fine with that as I brought these half-finished kindness rocks home. The fun could be continued!

Today I fixed some of the petals on this rock that was named anhelo (longing) - I wrote that word on the other side of it. It would still need a bit of a background colour though.

IMG_20240502_142755.jpg

The rock with the dots... It got a few many additional layers of dots and a feather.

Do you know why?

Maybe you can find your own perception of it {and you can share it in the comment section if you want}, but for me, it is like a contradiction - that a rock can be as light as a feather.

Impossible, you can say... And what do you think about feathers that can sometimes weigh as much as a large stone? Still impossible?

IMG_20240502_140025.jpg

However, don't forget that in the same way, the fluffy white clouds yesterday became grey and heavy ones that brought rain. So, I don't see it as absurd as could be seen at first glance.

And the opposite - how many times have the problems that hit us been alleviated with just one smile that someone gave us?

More ideas about the feather and rock connection I leave at your inspiration.

IMG_20240502_142836.jpg

Btw, this rock is named Light as a Feather and it is written on the other side of it, with purple colour.

Slide3.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
34 Comments
Ecency