Splinterlands 6 Year Anniversary! ~ Splinterlands Social Media Challenge

6 years of Splinterlands, amazing, Happy Birthday to Splinterlands, and best of luck for the long way that is yet to go. We have already come so far, building such an amazing ecosystem. I may have got to know about splinterlands in the early days but somehow couldn’t embrace it altogether. But I am more than happy to see it prosper so much and have seen many making their life out of it. Thank you splinterlands and to the people behind the ecosystem managing it all to move forward. Six years is long in blockchain yet many more are yet to go and achieve more milestones.

26uUsAjKTsXCDw7zixZR182JbFKvgzJ9YwsFpTVcRaGCmsqhA1unTgprEeEZ5zUEEXtXisitCc8YCso9iA9mUujW3J1sBQpgXcGNGbZcYUheYyGQqzPeRN4Lt2HKm9qj8BDP5pgnHnQgvCQSDndShe5xCxn3b4fUqKBDQJ.jpeg

Here are some key points I wanted to focus on:

Discovery of Splinterlands: In November 2019, I discovered the Steemit blockchain platform through a friend. There I saw our community members, along with the blogs and writing stuff, who are engaged in this game, splinterlands. I discovered it through the bdcommumity. After that, I got lost and when I returned, I found Steemit being the storehouse of milkers and we do have a hardforked refined version, named Hive.

Duration of Participation: Though I first came across Splinterlands in 2019 but I didn’t join at that time, I jumped in on my next return when it was on hive blockchain. So the first step was to buy the spellbook from the reward I got from the hive. So it would be around 2020 or 2021 but I was never a regular player nor played it seriously with proper dedication. Recently, for the past few months, I have been actively participating in the weekly engagement initiative to keep me going, and not to get lost like the previous numerous times.

Time Spent in Splinterlands: As I was never an actively regular player this one doesn’t apply to me in that way. Seen people devoting tons of time. If I speak about my recent timings then it would be around weekly two or three days and about four to five hours on average. No, it doesn’t hamper any of my regular lifestyles, it's a game and I am playing that for some fun and rewards in my free time.

Accomplishments: Unfortunately, I haven’t done anything like that. A noob you can say, haven’t taken it that much seriously to devote myself all in. But I know a few who have devoted themself all in since the beginning and accomplished some noteworthy achievement. If you can devote yourself properly then you would be able to ripe the harvest for sure.

Upcoming Goals: As you may have already understood I am not a professional player, playing in my free time to learn it slowly but steadily. So my goal is to be a player who can play it and fight with the pro players. Not today or tomorrow but in the near future for sure. Not going to invest so the collection part is slow as well, might do that when I am getting better rewards from the ecosystem.

Advice for Beginners: Just be active and consistent. Believe it or not, consistency is the key to success, to anywhere for anything. If you are consistent with something, you gonna yield a good result for sure. As a beginner, start with participating in the weekly engagement initiatives, read what the others are planning with the same thing, read their strategy, and learn. Being active in the Splinterlands community will take you a long way. Stay active and keep playing.


Read this week's announcement post for Splinterlands Social Media Challenge! Also, if you want to join Splinterlands then visit My Referral Link. Don't hesitate to knock me in case of any need.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency