Enjoying the Bikang Ambon cake made by my students.

Last month was the most beautiful month for all teachers in Indonesia because every November 25th the birthday of the teacher of the Republic of Indonesia will be commemorated and all schools will celebrate this with various events to celebrate it, not even just schools, restaurants, parks. playing, small cafes where entertainment will provide special discounts on that date by attaching our identity as teachers. Including at my school, which commemorates this teacher's day with various activities that also involve students to develop their talents in the field of entrepreneurship by holding a bazaar.



In this bazaar all classes will showcase their products as attractively as possible so that other classes and teachers can buy their wares. This includes my class even though they are all male because the major they take at school is motorcycle engineering. Even though they are men with scary faces, it turns out that they are very cute and have warm personalities. Not only that, the products they sell today are also very tasty, cheap and the appearance of their products is also good. This year they are selling several cakes, including risoles and bikang ambon made from cassava.



As information, to buy their products, we don't use cash, but we use coupons that have been provided by the bazaar committee. One coupon is valued at IDR 2,000. It aims to make students more responsible and more careful in making transactions and being honest in everyday life. This bazaar is only held for one day, namely on November 24, because on November 25 we will hold a ceremony honoring teachers and pinning roses by school students.



Of all the bazaar products that I encountered at that time, I bought several bikang ambon cakes made from a mixture of cassava, eggs and kaffir lime leaves. the next one is the bikang ambon cake, I take the onions home for me to make it into something different. Because at home there is also the coconut core that I made some time ago and is still stuck to this day, so I put the coconut core on top of the round Ambon bikang, then on top of the coconut core I sprinkled a little sesame seeds to make it much prettier not only that, in order to give a different impression, I decorated the bikang ambon cassava by printing nutri pollen or instant drink powder on the sides of the bikang ambon plate to make it more attractive.



In decorating bikang ambon using instant drink powder, actually I am not smart and have no skills at all, but I have another way, namely I print the pollen with the mouth of a glass. Even though after posting I realized that I should have dabbed the nutri pollen that I had printed with my finger so that it was even prettier and not like it was printed, I only remembered that after the bikang Ambon cake entered my stomach, ..ha. .Ha...



The taste of bikang ambon is very soft and filling because it is made from carbohydrates that come from cassava and is very fragrant because there is a mixture of kaffir lime leaves in it. However, it's a shame that this delicious cake is for me personally, I don't dare to make it because the level of difficulty is too high.



what about all Hive friends. Have you ever made a dish with high difficulty and tried it and succeeded in making it once? I'm waiting for your news and experiences and greetings from us, Tomi and Maya from the city of Binjai, Indonesia

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency