Vruz - Splinterlands Art Contest Week 272! [ENG/ESP]

Vruz! 🌲

Vruz Final.png


Greetings community! Welcome to a new post, everyone. Finally I want to share my entry for this week's @splinterlands art contest. Due to health issues, this week it has been a bit difficult for me to upload content to the network. In the end with some will and motivation I decided to work on an illustration for the contest, choosing the character Vruz as a reference and with Christmas so close I decided to design something with this theme and this character seemed to me the most ideal for it. I hope you like it and thanks for stopping by!

¡Saludos comunidad! Sean todos bienvenidos a una nueva publicación. Finalmente quiero compartir mi participación para el concurso de arte de @splinterlands correspondiente a esta semana. Por temas de salud, esta semana se me ha hecho algo difícil subir contenido a la red. Al final con algo de voluntad y motivación he decidido trabajar en una ilustración para el concurso, eligiendo al personaje Vruz como referencia y con la Navidad tan cerca he decidido diseñar algo con esta temática y este personaje me pareció el mas ideal para ello. ¡Espero les guste y gracias por pasar por aquí!

Separador mario02 16.png


Creative Process | Proceso Creativo💡


My idea was to merge the concept of Christmas with my reference character. First I started by making a sketch with a basic outline of the character, then I started to change and add some extra elements that my character would have. Making a Christmas outfit, as well as several gifts that my character would have in his bag. Finally I made a lineart in which I played a bit with the thickness of the lines.

Mi idea era la de unir el concepto de la Navidad con mi personaje de referencia. Primero comencé realizando un boceto con un esquema básico del personaje, luego empecé a cambiar y agregar algunos elementos extras que tendría mi personaje. Realizando una vestimenta navideña, así como también varios regalos que tendría mi personaje en su bolsa. Por último realice un lineart en el cual jugué un poco con los grosores de las líneas.


1.jpg

Separador simple 2.png

After making the lineart I started to work on the application of the colours in the illustration. I put together a colour palette almost identical to those of the reference character in terms of base colours. Once I had applied these tones to the character I began to apply my first layer of general shadows with a soft brush.

Después de realizar el lineart empecé a trabajar en la aplicación de los colores en la ilustración. Arme una paleta de color casi idéntica a las del personaje de referencia en cuanto a los colores base. Una vez había aplicado estos tonos al personaje comencé a colocar mi primera capa de sombras generales con un pincel del tipo suave.


2.jpg

Separador simple 2.png

Then I continued working on the shadows, to achieve some more volume I worked three layers of shadows which I lowered the opacity for a better finish. Later I used the same brush but with a different colour to apply the highlights. As I was happy with the result, I added to my composition some cards from the game, I also placed a shadow parallel to the character and a rectangle to work on the background.

Luego seguí trabajando en las sombras, para lograr algo mas de volumen trabajé tres capas de sombras las cuales fui bajando de opacidad para un mejor acabado. Posteriormente utilice el mismo pincel pero con otro color para aplicar las luces. A gusto con el resultado, agregue a mi composición algunas cartas del juego, también coloque una sombra paralela al personaje y un rectángulo para trabajar en el fondo.


3.jpg

Separador mario02 16.png


Final result of the Illustration | Resultado final de la ilustración



Vruz Final.png

Separador simple 2.png

Finally I continued working on some final details, with the help of gradients I was integrating the character with the background. I also applied some additional light details on the character. Finally I added the game logo to the character's bag as well as some extra details. Thank you very much for watching until the end and see you next time!

I wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year! 🙏

Por último seguí trabajando en algunos detalles finales, con ayuda de degradados fui integrando al personaje con el fondo. Tambien aplique algunos detalles de luz adicional en el personaje. Para finalizar agregue el logo del juego a la bolsa del personaje así como algunos detalles extras. Muchísimas gracias por ver hasta el final y hasta la próxima!


De antemano les deseo una Feliz Navidad y un Próspero Año Nuevo 🙏

Separador mario02 16.png


Tools Used | Herramientas Utilizadas:


  • Photoshop CC versión 64 bits
  • Tablet Huion H610 PRO V2

image.png

REFERENCE


Mario02 3.png

The illustration and separators used in the post are my property.

Translated with DeepL (free versión)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency