Underboss Fabino - Splinterlands Social Media Challenge [ENG/ESP]

Underboss Fabino! 馃毈

portada social media.jpg


Hello community! Welcome to my new post. This time I want to share with you my participation in the @splinterlands social media challenge, with the theme of Rebellion. For this post I wanted to make an illustration based on Underboss Fabino from this new series of Rebellion cards, which in my opinion are the ones with the best designs in the whole game. Below I'll tell you a little bit about my process to make this character, I hope you like it and thanks for stopping by!

隆Hola comunidad! Les doy la bienvenida a mi nuevo post. En esta ocasi贸n quiero compartir con ustedes mi participaci贸n al reto de social media de @splinterlands, con la tem谩tica de Rebellion. Para esta entrega quise realizar una ilustraci贸n basada en Underboss Fabino de esta nueva serie de cartas de Rebellion, las cuales en mi opinion son las que tienen los mejores dise帽os en todo el juego. A continuaci贸n les hablo un poco sobre mi proceso para realizar a este personaje. 隆Espero les guste y gracias por pasar por aqu铆!

Separador mario02 16.png


Creative Process | Proceso Creativo鉁忥笍


I started by making a simple sketch with the main idea of the illustration, in this case I opted for a composition with some perspective. With the help of different colours I was dividing and defining the elements of my sketch to have a better order in each one. Once I finished my sketch I proceeded to clean the lines and define them even more to complete my lineart.

Comenc茅 realizando un boceto simple con la idea principal de la ilustraci贸n, en este caso opte por una composici贸n con algo de perspectiva. Con la ayuda de diferentes colores fui dividiendo y definiendo los elementos de mi boceto para tener un mayor orden en cada uno. Una vez termine mi boceto proced铆 a limpiar las l铆neas y definirlas aun mas hasta completar mi lineart.


1.jpg

Separador simple 6.png

Once I had my lineart ready I started to apply the colours on the character. With a palette of tones similar to my reference, I applied the different colours on my character and then I started to work on the shadows, I applied them with a soft brush to create some general volume on my character.

Una vez tuve mi lineart listo comenc茅 a aplicar los colores en el personaje. Con una paleta de tonos similar al de mi referencia, fui aplicando los diferentes colores en mi personaje para luego comenzar a trabajar en las sombras, estas las aplique con un pincel un poco suave para ir creando un poco de volumen general en mi personaje.


2.jpg

Separador simple 6.png

After applying my general shadows I applied my darker shadows on the areas with less light on the character. Once I finished with the shadows I did the same but with the lights, starting with a general tone and then giving more details with a softer brush. Finally I applied a gradient with a light yellow colour to work on a background later.

Luego de aplicar mis sombras generales aplique mis sombras mas oscuras en las zonas con menos luz en el personaje. Una vez termine con las sombras hice lo mismo pero con las luces, comenzando con un tono general y luego dando mas detalles con un pincel un poco m谩s suave. Por 煤ltimo aplique un degradado con un color amarillo claro para trabajar en un fondo posteriormente.


3.jpg

Separador mario02 16.png


Final result of the Illustration | Resultado final de la ilustraci贸n



Underboss Fabino Final.jpg

Separador simple 6.png

Finally I applied some colour details on the lineart of the character as well as some extra details on the colours. I also applied a parallel shadow on the character to join him a bit more with the background. Finally I made some corrections in the background to finish my illustration, thank you very much for watching until the end and see you next time!

PD: I can't wait to see all the awesome cards from Rebellion!

Para finalizar aplique algunos detalles de color en el lineart del personaje as铆 como algunos detalles extras en los colores. Tambien aplique una sombra paralela en el personaje para unirlo un poco mas con el fondo. Para finalizar realice algunas correcciones en el fondo hasta dar por finalizada mi ilustraci贸n. 隆Muchas gracias por ver hasta el final y hasta la pr贸xima!


PD: 隆No puedo esperar a ver todas las incre铆bles cartas de Rebellion!

splinterlands_logo_fx_1000.png

脷nete Aqu铆

Separador mario02 16.png


Tools Used | Herramientas Utilizadas:


  • Photoshop CC versi贸n 64 bits
  • Tablet Huion H610 PRO V2

W5LtFUPm6g7293LJ3Vg8LGMxSXJbQHxtovyJAqw2j9RsivpZ42YcysxBaAaHkBJT7EczYdX4gpMxemHydY8moc8EKmFc7g8v4HB3Z4A511YEVAShUmmhfBdbgv1nVUwR9DfxsJZmPKLLdCQbkWzM7kpVQJ59p.jpg

REFERENCE


Mario02 3.png

The illustration and separators used in the post are my property.

Translated with DeepL (free versi贸n)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency