Flame Mephit - Splinterlands Art Contest Week 270! [ENG/ESP]

Flame Mephit! 🔥

Flame Mephit Final.jpg


Hello again community! I welcome you to this post. This time I want to share with you my participation for the @splinterlands art contest. With the arrival of Rebellion I couldn't resist and I wanted to make my version of the character Flame Mephit, one of my favourite designs of this new edition. Below I'll show you a little bit about my creative process to make this illustration, I hope you like this version and thanks for stopping by!

¡Hola nuevamente comunidad! Les doy la bienvenida a este post. En esta ocasión quiero compartir con ustedes mi participación para el concurso de arte de @splinterlands. Con la llegada finalmente de Rebellion no pude aguantarme y quise realizar mi version del personaje Flame Mephit, uno de mis diseños favoritos de esta nueva edición. A continuación les mostrare un poco sobre mi proceso creativo para realizar esta ilustración. ¡Espero les guste esta version y gracias por pasar por aquí!

Separador 20.png


Creative Process | Proceso Creativo💡


As always I started by making a sketch of my character, in this case being a chibi I had to deform the anatomy to achieve the effect I was looking for. After making a basic outline I gradually gave it shape and added the different elements of the character with different colours and finally I proceeded to clean up my lines even more to define my lineart.

Como siempre comencé realizando un boceto de mi personaje, en este caso al tratarse de un chibi tuve que deformar la anatomía para lograr el efecto que buscaba. Luego de realizar un esquema básico poco a poco fui dándole forma y agregando los diferentes elementos del personaje con colores diferentes y finalmente procedí a limpiar aun mas mis líneas para definir mi lineart.


1.jpg

Separador simple 11.png

Once I finished with the line work I proceeded to apply the base colours of my character. At this point I made a palette with tones very similar to those of my reference and I started to apply them in different layers in case I had to make changes. Then with a soft brush I applied the general shadows on the character to give volume.

Una vez termine con el trabajo lineal procedí a aplicar los colores base de mi personaje. En este punto arme una paleta con tonos muy similares a los de mi referencia y comencé a aplicarlos en capas diferentes en caso de tener que hacer cambios. Luego con un pincel un poco suave fui aplicando las sombras generales en el personaje para dar volumen.


2.jpg

Separador simple 11.png

At this point I took some time, I decided to apply some extra layers to work a bit more on the shadows and I blended them a bit better with the base colours. After finishing with the shadows I applied with a soft tone some details of light, which I also went deepening in the areas with more intensity. With the colouring of the character ready I applied a kind of geometric pattern with a gradient to work on a background.

En este punto dure algo de tiempo, decidí aplicar algunas capas extras para trabajar un poco mas en las sombras y las mismas fui mezclándolas un poco mejor con los colores base. Después de terminar con las sombras fui aplicando con un tono suave algunos detalles de luz, los cuales también fui profundizando en las zonas con mayor intensidad. Con el coloreado del personaje listo aplique una especie de trama o patron geométrico junto con un degradado para trabajar en un fondo.


3.jpg

Separador 20.png


Final result of the Illustration | Resultado final de la ilustración



Flame Mephit Final.jpg

Separador simple 11.png

As a final detail I decided to add some additional flames in the background to enhance the destructive power of the character, I also made some adjustments to the colours and their saturation as I didn't quite like them. Finally I decided to apply some colour to the lines to better integrate the fire with the background. Thank you very much for watching until the end and see you next time!

Como detalle final decidí agregar algunas llamas adicionales en el fondo para potenciar el poder destructivo del personaje, además hice algunos ajustes en los colores y en su saturación ya que no me gustaban del todo. Finalmente decidí aplicar algo de color a las líneas para integrar mejor el fuego con el fondo. Muchas gracias por ver hasta y el final y hasta la próxima!

Separador 20.png


Tools Used | Herramientas Utilizadas:


  • Photoshop CC versión 64 bits
  • Tablet Huion H610 PRO V2

image.png

REFERENCE


Mario02 3.png

The illustration and separators used in the post are my property.

Translated with DeepL (free versión)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency