This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Executioner Kraan Fanart- Splinterlands Art Contest Week 313! [ESP/ENG]

portada spl3.png

Separador simple 9.png

Greetings aliens! I hope you are well and in good health. In this opportunity, I want to share with you an illustration that I finished last night, but I was too late, so I preferred to leave it for today.

Today's illustration is my participation to this week's @splinterlands contest. This time, I took as a reference the character Executioner Kraan, he has always caught my attention because of his vibrant colours and he is one of the most different (colour wise) from his element Death. I hope you like this version and before I start with the process, I want to thank you for the support that you have given me 馃檹

! [Spanish version]
隆Saludos aliens! Espero se encuentren bien y con mucha salud. En esta oportunidad, quiero compartir con ustedes una ilustraci贸n que culmine ayer en la noche, pero se me hizo muy tarde, y prefer铆 dejarla para hoy.

La ilustraci贸n del d铆a de hoy, es mi participaci贸n al concurso de @splinterlands de esta semana. En esta ocasi贸n, tome como referencia al personaje Executioner Kraan, este siempre me ha llamado la atenci贸n por sus colores vibrantes y es uno de los mas diferentes (en cuanto al color) con respecto a su elemento Muerte. Espero les agrade esta versi贸n y antes de comenzar con el proceso, quiero darle las gracias por el apoyo que me han brindado 馃檹


Creative Process | Proceso Creativo馃摌鉁忥笍


I started with the sketch of the character, this time I decided to start directly, just using guide lines to place the direction of the character in space. In this step, I used a large textured brush, which helped me a lot to give shape and volume to the character quickly. I decided to clean up these sketch lines with the eraser, to form what would be the lineart.

! [Spanish version]
Inicie con el boceto del personaje, esta vez decid铆 comenzar directamente, solo utilizando l铆neas gu铆a para ubicar la direcci贸n del personaje en el espacio. En este paso, utilic茅 un pincel grande con textura, el cual me sirvi贸 much铆simo para dar forma y volumen al personaje r谩pidamente. Decid铆 limpiar estas l铆neas del boceto con el borrador, para formar lo que ser铆a el lineart.


01.jpg

02.jpg


I then started to take colour samples from the reference image, changing the saturation of the tones for a softer finish. I filled with red the whole character, and in several layers I placed all the colours of the elements keeping a layer order.

! [Spanish version]
Despu茅s, comenc茅 a tomar muestras de color de la imagen de referencia, cambie la saturaci贸n de los tonos para un acabado m谩s suave. Rellene con el color rojo todo el personaje, y en varias capas fui colocando todos los colores de los elementos manteniendo un orden de capas.

03.jpg

04.jpg


With a hard brush of low opacity, I worked on the shadows, as it was an armour I tried to apply the shadows thinking about each element separately, but keeping a direction where the light would come from. Then I applied the lights with a light tone, in blending mode Highlight and I started to blend with my finger some parts of the shadows and lights for a better integration.

Although I was liking the finish, I somehow felt that the character looked lifeless, so I applied a purple colour all over the character, using the layer blending modes. This colour layer allowed me to saturate the colours a bit more and give the character a more vivid touch, which I think gave him the touch that this work needed.

! [Spanish version]
Con un pincel duro de baja opacidad, fui trabajando en las sombras, al tratarse de una armadura trate de aplicar las sombras pensando en cada elemento por separado, pero manteniendo una direcci贸n de donde vendr铆a la luz. Despu茅s aplique las luces con un tono claro, en modo de fusi贸n Luz Fuerte y comenc茅 a mezclar con el dedo algunas partes de las sombras y luces para una mejor integraci贸n.

Aunque me estaba gustando el acabado, de cierta manera sent铆a que el personaje se ve铆a sin vida, por lo que aplique un color violeta en todo el personaje, utilizando los modos de fusi贸n de capa. Esta capa de color, me permiti贸 saturar un poquito mas los colores y darle un toque mas vivo al personaje, el cual considero le dio el toque que necesitaba este trabajo.

05.jpg

06.jpg


Final Art | Arte Final


To finish, I made a green background to contrast the red colour of the character's armour, I also added some minimal ambient lights, to better integrate the character. What did you think of this fanart? I hope you liked it and see you in a next post.

Thank you very much for all the support! 馃檹

! [Spanish version]
Para culminar, realice un fondo de color verde para contrastar el color rojo de la armadura del personaje, tambi茅n agregue algunas luces m铆nimas de ambientaci贸n, para integrar mejor al personaje. 驴Que les pareci贸 este fanart? Espero les haya gustado y nos vemos en un pr贸ximo post.

隆Muchas gracias por todo el apoyo! 馃檹

Executioner Kraan Final.png

Separador simple 9.png


Tools Used | Herramientas Utilizadas:


  • Photoshop CC versi贸n 64 bits
  • Tablet Huion H610 PRO V2

image.png

REFERENCE


icono Hive nuevo.png

The illustration and separators used in the post are my property.

Translated with DeepL (free versi贸n)

Logo
Center