Rada Quest Fan Art Contest | Aidara (Fairy Nightmare) EXT 🧚🏽‍♀️


38.jpg

Happy Friday my dear readers, your friend Manuel greets you and I am very happy to share with you a new artistic post for my blog, I must confess that I am very happy because this week even though I was very full of work, I could still find time to share several works here and also to create a couple of great sketches which I hope to finish during this weekend and share them with you too; but today I'm here to show you what would be my most recent participation for the dynamic of my dear people of the community of Rada Quest Fan Art Contest in which every 2 weeks they invite us to choose among the many cool characters of their game to make an artistic representation in any style. This time I took some time to investigate and look for a character that I really liked and called my attention, and that's how I came to this character which is called Aidara (Fairy Nightmare) EXT, and as its name suggests it is a kind of green naughty fairy with great and dark magical powers; basically what I tried to do with this character was to give it a more sensual appearance and at the same time semi realistic, very close to my own style of illustration... I hope you like it and here below I leave you with the creation process and I hope you like it:

Feliz viernes mis queridísimos lectores y lectoras, por aquí los saluda su amigo Manuel super feliz de compartirles un nuevo post artístico para mi blog, debo confesarles que estoy full contento ya que esta semana a pesar de que estuve muy full de trabajo, aun así pude sacar tiempo para compartir varias obras por aquí y además para crear un par de boceto geniales los cuales espero terminar durante este fin de semana y compartírselos también; pero bueno hoy me encuentro pro aquí para mostrarles lo que sería mi más reciente participación para la dinámica de mi querida gente de la comunidad de Rada Quest Fan Art Contest en la que cada 2 semanas nos invitan a elegir entre los tantos personajes geniales de su juego para realizar una representación artística a cualquier estilo. En esta oportunidad me tome un poco de tiempo para indagar y buscar un personaje que me gustara mucho y llamara la atención, y fue así como llegue a este personaje la cual se hace llamar Aidara (Fairy Nightmare) EXT, y como su nombre nos lo indica se trata de una especie de Hada Traviesa de color verde con grandes y oscuros poderes mágicos; básicamente lo que trate de hacer con este personaje fue darle una apariencia un poco más sensual y al mismo tiempo semi realista, muy apegado a mi estilo propio de ilustración…espero les guste y aquí abajo los dejo con el proceso de creación y ojala les guste:

REFERENCE

Aidara (Fairy Nightmare) EXT.png

PROCESS / PROCESO


0.jpg

I started creating a good sketch taking reference to the canvas from a bottom-up perspective, as if the Aidara (Fairy Nightmare) was flying in the middle of a whirlwind or magical whirlwind straight to the heavens, as I said before I also wanted to give this character a more sensual appearance and for that I gave a little more volume to the legs, bust and try to make a somewhat thin waist; once I finished the sketch and line art the next thing was to choose the colors that would give life to my drawing, fortunately in my color palette I had many shades of green so I chose a wide and varied range of green tones to work her skin and with the help of my airbrush I was building a very smooth textured.

Empecé creando un buen boceto tomando referencia el lienzo desde una perspectiva de abajo hacia arriba, como si el Aidara (Fairy Nightmare) estuviese volando en medio de un torbellino o remolino mágico directo hacia los cielos, como les dije antes lo que también quería darle a este personaje una apariencia un poco mas sensual y para ello le di un poco mas de volumen a las piernas, busto y trate de hacerle una cintura un tanto delgada; una vez terminado el boceto y line art lo siguiente fue elegir bien los colores que darían vida a mi dibujo, afortunadamente en mi paleta de colores contaba con muchas tonalidades verdes así que escogí una amplia y variada gama de tonos verdes para trabajar su piel y con ayuda de mi pincel aerógrafo fui construyendo un texturizado muy suave.


5.jpg
7.jpg
9.jpg

I worked on the skin for a while and little by little I added shadows, highlights and above all strokes of warmth in the area of the cheeks and nose, once the body shape was more or less as I wanted the next thing I did was to give shape and expression to the face, and for this I like to use contrasting tones for the eyes and lips, for the eyes for example I used some light green tones as a base and then right in the center I built the iris and pupil with very light lilac tones; after the eyes I continued with the lips and here I wanted to create a more natural effect of transition between the lips and the skin under it, so I used a slightly dark green pasty tones and I focused on creating a lot of volume to give them more visibility. In the 3rd step I focused only on painting the hair, as the character of the letter has short hair I wanted to respect that essence, what I did change was the tone of the hair and made it slightly more greenish and a little bluish in the upper part; something I did to make the hair have a more striking effect was to create a layer in (Shine) mode and make small vertical strokes to achieve an effect of reflections in the hair.

La piel la trabaje un buen rato y poco a poco fui añadiendo sombras, luces y sobre todo trazos de calidez en la zona de las mejillas y nariz, una vez la forma del cuerpo estaba más o menos como yo deseaba lo siguiente que hice fue darle forma y expresión al rostro, y para esto me gusta usar tonos contrastante para los ojos y labios, para los ojos por ejemplo use unos tonos verdes claros como base y luego justo en el centro construí el iris y pupila con tonos lila muy claros; después de los ojos seguí con los labios y aquí buscaba crear un efecto más natural de transición entre los labios y la piel debajo de ello, así que use unos tonos verdes pastosos levemente oscuros y me enfoque en crear mucho volumen para darles mas vistosidad. En el 3re paso ya me centre únicamente en el pintado del pelo, como el personaje de la carta tiene el cabello corto yo quise respetar mucho esa esencia, lo que si cambie fue la tonalidad del cabello y la hice ligeramente más verdosa y un poco azulada en la parte alta; algo que hice para que el cabello tuviese un efecto mas resaltante fue crear una capa en modo (Shine) y realice pequeños trazos verticales para lograr un efecto de reflejos en el pelo.


11.jpg
15.jpg
17.jpg

Once finished everything related to Aidara's body and hair the next thing was to build in a good way her clothing or attire, here I based on a range of brown, red and a little orange tones to create the clothing as a thick leather texture, the first thing was to create a small layer of rough texture for the bust and legs with one of my special brushes; then I created a new layer and began to shape a little more firm and bright strokes to give a little more volume and thickness to the costume. In the case of the arms the original character had nothing, but I came up with the idea of painting some kind of sleeves or bracelets also made of leather, but in a more saturated tone; something I did almost at the end for both the suit and the bracelets was to create a last layer of bright horizontal lines to give that last touch of elegance to the clothes.

Una vez terminado todo lo referente al cuerpo y cabello de Aidara lo siguiente era construir de buena manera su vestimenta o atuendo, aquí me base en una gama de tonos marrones, rojos y un poco de naranja para crear la vestimenta como de una textura de cuero grueso, lo primero fue crear una pequeña capa de textura rugosa para el busto y las piernas con uno de mis pinceles especiales; después cree una nueva capa y empecé a plasmar trazos un poco mas firmes y brillantes para así darle un poco mas de volumen y grosor al traje. En el caso de los brazos el personaje original no tenia nada, pero a mi se me ocurrió la idea de pintar unas especies de mangas o brazaletes igualmente de cuero, pero de una tonalidad un poco mas saturada; algo que hice casi a lo ultimo tanto para el traje como para los brazaletes fue crear una última capa de líneas horizontales brillantes que dieran ese último toque de elegancia a la ropa.


18.jpg
20.jpg
22.jpg

In the case of the wings I decided to make them slightly larger and very open to the sides to give a better idea that Aidara (Fairy Nightmare) is flying towards the skies, first I painted a few dark green tones on the edges of the inner part of the wings to get that effect of curvature when the wings bend as they move; then with a soft red color I painted airbrush strokes on the inner part to give a little warmth and life to the wings, but also to give that effect of blood circulating through them. For the background what I did was to take the perspective of the canvas from below and create a small swirl of purple clouds, I painted a layer of clouds in the background and also some thin clouds just in front of her to give the feeling that Aidara is flying between them until she reaches the sky; as a final touch I came up with the idea of using my star brush and create that kind of effect of magic dust coming out of the wings of the character as she flies.

En el caso de las alas decidí hacerlas de un tamaño ligeramente más grandes y muy abiertas hacia los lados para dar una mejor idea de que Aidara (Fairy Nightmare) esta volando hacia los cielos, primero plasme unos cuantos tonos verdes oscuros en los bordes de la parte interna de las alas para buscar ese efecto como de curvatura cuando las alas se doblan al moverse; después con un color rojo suave fui pintado brochazos de aerógrafo en la parte interna para darle un poco de calidez y vida a las alas, pero además para dar ese efecto de que sangre la circula a través de ellas. Para el fondo lo que hice fue tomar la perspectiva del lienzo desde abajo y cree un pequeño remolino de nubes de color violeta, pinte una capa de nubes en el fondo y también algunas nubes delgadas justo al frente de ella para dar la sensación de que Aidara esta volando entre ellas hasta llegar al cielo; como toque final se me ocurrió la idea de usar mi pincel de estrellas y crear esa especie de efecto de polvo mágico saliendo de las alas del personaje a medida que va volando.


24.jpg
26.jpg
30.jpg
35.jpg

MATERIALS / MATERIALES

  • Sai Paint Tool Program
  • Huion inspiroy h610 v2 tablet
  • Programa Paint Tool Sai
  • Tableta Huion inspiroy h610 v2


PROCESS.gif

Thank you all so much for getting this far, for reading my post and I really hope you enjoyed as much as I did with the final result of my work; this has been all for today, I wish you a happy evening and a great weekend full of good things, and we'll see you again next time with a new post...see you later!🤓🖖🏽.

Muchas gracias a todos por llegar hasta aquí, por leer mi post y espero realmente que hayan disfrutado tanto como yo con el resultado final de mi obra; esto ha sido todo por el día de hoy, les deseo una feliz noche y un grandioso fin de semana lleno de cosas buenas, y nos volveremos a ver la próxima con un nuevo post…hasta luego!🤓🖖🏽.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency