Unexpected hiking at Osmeña Peak Dalaguete, Cebu.

IMG_20220825_125739.jpg

Greetings,

How is everyone? I hope all of us are doing well. It's been a while since I updated my hive it is because I've been busy with my new job which I just started a few days ago already but before I'll share it with you of that I just wanted to share it first our last wandering before I start to work because once I get to work, it is hard to fit our schedules, so it will be difficult for us to wander after we have worked at the same time. So last week we thought of going shopping for vegetables again to sell and so we could go on a trip for a joy ride and go somewhere nice to visit.

Osmeña Peak

This peak is located in South Cebu pretty much in the centre of the island of Dalaguete and Badian so to reach there easily we took the road from our town Moalboal to pass Badian and take the Algeria road. Since it is passable in Badian but the road there is not finished so we just took the Alegria as an alternative road. From us, we headed for an hour and a few minutes.

Hiking going to the peak

IMG_20220825_122441_1.jpg

And because our destination is just close and because we are also Pinoys hubby was able to wear slippers and shorts while I only wore doll shoes too😂.

During our wandering there, we really only wanted to buy cheap vegetables to sell, but we thought of passing by one of the most famous peaks to see it in person since we are here already. Sadly, I admit that we are not prepared so we have to deal of what we are wearing while heading to the peak.

IMG_20220825_123317.jpg

After we reach the place we have to pass this office to log our names and pay the entrance fee which only cost 50 pesos (1$) each and because it's a kind of dangerous place for the first timer so we needed to hire a guide for 100 pesos for the whole trip and started our tour by taking pictures of the signage.

IMG_20220825_123638.jpg

Then we continue to walk up together with the guide. The weather was good, it was not hot and not so cold so even though I was very tired from climbing, I sometimes stopped walking to catch my breath and the same for taking pictures around it. These are a few.

IMG_20220825_123816.jpg
These are cabbage which is almost ready to harvest very soon. We also spot their types of cabbage, chokos and flowers that are planted along the side that they also harvest to sell.

IMG_20220825_124904.jpg

IMG_20220825_125103.jpg

As we walked up to the top, the air gradually got colder and I started to look down in fear.

IMG_20220825_130140_1.jpg

IMG_20220825_130204_1.jpg

When we got to the top we were guided by a tour guide where it was nice to take pictures and we were taught to hold on because it was really dangerous if we didn't follow them. We only spend a few minutes enjoying the place and took pictures because it started to drizzle and I'm afraid the pathways may get wet and become slippery and it will be hard to go down.

IMG_20220825_130712.jpg

As we walked down, I saw this butterfly on top of a flower so I stopped to take a picture and carry on after. We reached down because of the coming rain but when we got there it stop so after the tour we decided to pause for a while to relax our knees were shaken from walking because of our inappropriate attire while hiking up and down the peak and then proceed to the market to buy staffs.

However, it's a very nice experience to be able to go here because the scenery is beautiful and the air is fresh. Above all, it also inspires me to see their healthy crops, no doubt that's why it's called the summer capital and vegetable basket. Hopefully, we can revisit it soon when their additional plant grows.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency