Splinterlands Art Contest || Fungus Flingers

The Fungus Flingers are creatures that throw fungus at any threat or danger, they are incredibly dangerous when provoked. They are very skilled and accurate, upon hitting their target, the thrown fungus explodes, blinding or grounding their enemies.
fungus finger.png
Hello everyone, It's another round of the splinterlands art contest and I chose to humanise the Fungus flinger. This character is really cute, I really love the colours and also thought it would be nice to draw mushrooms as I haven't done that in a long time.
Fungus Flinger.png
Original Character

Process

The sketch phase of this work was quite fast and not so challenging, I erased some areas that didn't look right after flipping my canvas a few times. For the painting process, I painted flat colours on her skin, clothes, hair, the big and small mushrooms on her head then I went ahead to paint with her facial features. I kept the eye colour the same as the original work, I've painted eyeballs red once and this was a opportunity to do it again and see how it would turn out.
For the rendering phase, I started by adding shadows and highlights where necessary, painted more colours and strands to her hair, I also added some details to her clothing. Painting the mushrooms was my favourite part of this work, I just wanted to keep it simple,I painted the slime and added details to it. The original work has a blue glow so just added that and it changed a lot, I painted a simple background with different texture brushes and it looked good. I hope you like it too....

1.png

2.jpg

3.png

4.png

5.png

6.png

7.png

8.png

fungus finger.png

Tools Used
Adobe Photoshop cc2019
Huion drawing tablet and pen

Twitter
Instagram
Tiktok

Thanks for visiting my blog, have an amazing day/night...

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency