Wood Nymph Splinterlands Art Contest Week 297

wood nymph.png


Hi! How are you? This week I've been waking up earlier than I expected which is not me seriously LOL but I realize maybe my body clock is adjusting again. That is a good sign for me so that I can finish all the things that need to be done that day.

I've been planning on getting back on something but I need an intensive mental and physical recharge for that maybe If I get back to that I will be on hiatus here at Hive again huhu. I've been feeling down since then but there this time I will.

Back to the topic for my entry this week I chose Wood Nymph as my entry because she reminds me of something but I forgot who is it but yeah she is the one this time. I keep changing what entry should I draw this week which is typically me.



The Process:

1.png

For the line art, I use airbrush pressure to draw the line art which makes rendering easier and smoother, I used a pencil as a brush before but the line art is harsher.


2.png

The next thing I do is set the background color to gray it works for me every time I do this I will the background color as I progress on rendering. Then I add all the base colors first with their respective layer for easier rendering in the future.


3.png
The next process is that I use the shape fill tool to add shadow to the part needed and then after that, I will use the filter blur to blend and smoothen the layer.


4.png

After that, I darkened the background more, and then I proceeded to render the part again. I don't think her clothes are peach but as I render I think that color is not bad so yeah I stick with that color.


wood nymph.png

For the final process, I added a tree background with growing vines, to make the background blend and to make the main subject pop out more I used filter blur to blend and smoothen the background and then I added a light effect behind her to make it more alive and I finish it with a glow.



Original Character

Wood Nymph.png



Materials:

Drawing Tablet: XP-Pen Deco 1 v2
Drawing Program: Krita
Duration: 7 hours



untitled.gif


banner.png


INSTAGRAM
FACEBOOK
TWITTER
YOUTUBE

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency