CCC's Street Art Contest #162: More Colossuses/ Mas Colosos

English Version 馃嚞馃嚙:

Greetings to all, once again I am pleased to be participating in the weekly edition #162 of the CCC Street Art Contest to share the murals and drawings I find on my way around the city.

1695433546700.jpg


In my previous post I wrote about a talented Cuban artist called Maisel L贸pez, and among the works he does is that of drawing faces on the walls and facades of houses and buildings in the city, mainly in the neighborhood where he lives. On several occasions I have walked through the vicinity where Maisel L贸pez lives, so I know his paintings, so I came here looking specifically for one that I remembered on the wall of a shopping center. However, I was pleasantly surprised to find several relatively new works. This place is like an open-air art gallery created by this fantastic artist. Although today I am only showing you one of them and I will reserve the others for future publications 馃槈.

1695433546728.jpg

1695433546737.jpg


This mural is located in the municipality of Playa, in Havana, Cuba, and I photographed it on 7 September this year. This work is part of the artist's new series called New Colossuses. I really liked this painting which shows the face of a child with Asian features and a beautiful smile.

1695433546718.jpg


I say goodbye, I hope you liked this new mural. Personally, I am fascinated by all of them, and every time I discover a new one, it fills me with emotion.

See you next time! 馃憢


Maisel L贸pez's Instagram page



VERSION en Espa帽ol

Un Saludo a todos, una vez m谩s me complace estar participando en la edici贸n semanal #162 del CCC Concurso de Arte Callejero para compartir los murales y dibujos que encuentro en mi recorrido por la ciudad.

En mi publicaci贸n anterior escrib铆 sobre un talentoso artista cubano llamado Maisel L贸pez, y entre los trabajos que realiza est谩n el de dibujar rostros en los muros y fachadas de las casas y edificios de la ciudad, principalmente del barrio donde vive. En varias ocasiones he caminado por el vecindario d贸nde vive Maisel L贸pez, por lo que conozco sus pinturas, as铆 que vine aqu铆 buscando expresamente una que recordaba en la pared de un centro comercial. Sin embargo, me llev茅 una grata sorpresa al encontrar varias obras relativamente nuevas. Este lugar es como una galer铆a de arte al aire libre creada por este fant谩stico artista pl谩stico. Aunque hoy solo vengo a mostrarles una y las dem谩s me las reservo para mostrarlas en futuras publicaciones 馃槈.

Este mural se encuentra en el Municipio Playa, en la Ciudad de la Habana, Cuba, lo fotografi茅 el d铆a 7 de septiembre de este a帽o. Esta obra forma parte de la nueva serie del artista llamada Nuevos Colosos. Me gust贸 mucho esta pintura que muestra el rostro de un ni帽o de rasgos asi谩ticos y una hermosa sonrisa.*

Me despido, espero que les haya gustado este nuevo mural. Personalmente, me fascinan todos, y cada vez que descubro uno nuevo me llena de emoci贸n.

!Hasta la pr贸xima! 馃憢

P谩gina de Instagram de Maisel L贸pez


You can follow me on my social networks:/ Pueden seguirme en mis redes sociales:

Discord: jordy0827#8374

Twitter


WHC.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency