This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Week 311 | My Splinterlands Art Contest Entry | Rage

Hello! 🤩

I want to congratulate my friend @solumviz for topping the last week's contest! 👏🏻 And I got the second spot, hehe! You can check the list and contest's rules here.

For this week, I chose Rage. 🐉

image.png

Source

Art Process

rage6.png

rage5.png

I do not draw animals often let alone a dragon! So, I picked a dragon reference in Pinterest in making this art. I just sketched the initial pose just proportioning everything. I wanted the wings to be tattered just to make it gnarly-looking one. I did the lineart using a pencil textured brush.


rage4.png

rage3.png

Next is applying the base colors. I separated the colors for the body and wings because it would be easier for me to do the shading part.

rage5.5.png

rage2.png

The background is just a simple black color with gray clouds and a flame. On top of the shading layers, I used a glow brush for the eye and for the mouth. I used a mixture of soft and hard airbrush.

Final Art

rage1.png

At this point, I was about to give up because I got frustrated with my shading. I added more elements like fire sparks and sandy texture. Some of the special brushes that I downloaded from the asset store helped me to put my vision out.

Whew~ I thought I would not finish the art, buuut yeah! I made it! (with lots of frustration on the side, haha).

Finished art! ✨

My referral link: https://splinterlands.com?ref=jijisaurart

Software: Clip Studio Paint Pro

That is it for this art blog. I will see you at the next one!
📸 All photos are owned and taken by me, otherwise credited. ©️jijisaurart

💖 NFT Showroom: nftshowroom.com
🖌 Open for commissions!!!