Main project done


The above image was taken on Feb 20, 2022, you're looking at my bedroom back door (I had just replaced the toilet in my bathroom, hence it's sitting outside the back door.)
Same camera in a very slightly different location, my backyard as of right now:

That's a 3002 Ft area for my eventual patio area.
It was a costly, frustrating and daunting process, but I have this much done, the retaining wall is in place.

↑This was at the end of the first day constructing the retaining wall
The new day this morning↓


I have many shots of these mens butts.

I found what appears to be a petrified penis

(That's a HARD one, she said)

↑When I had the back yard excavated, we discovered the other end of the original clothesline post. (The tan colored cylinder)
They did NOT want that post falling over. There is/was zero chance that I would be able to move that, but it was not only an eye sore, but it was in the walk way, so....


These two got that ancient concrete into a wheelbarrow

Then with some difficulty, got it onto the trailer

Then they replaced a couple of the old cross ties back to my driveway edge

Finally washing their hands with a "wishful thinking" act

(Raymundo did not want me to get his face ha ha ha)

↑Alejandro didn't care 😂
So now, the retaining wall is done

It is my plan and dream to install a flagstone surface with Irish Moss growing in between the stones, kinda like what I did next to my garden a couple of years ago

I still have some of the Irish moss from that project, it survived two years outside in a flower pot, so I know it will survive in this new application, BUT I think I will have to remove another 2 inches of dirt to make this happen.

"This much is done"

by
Jerry E Smith
©4/24/2024
All images taken with my
Samsung Ultra cellphone







image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency