Before you head out into the snow this morning

Brown Simple Photo Adventure YouTube Thumbnail  (3).jpg


Hello friends of the community, how are you? I hope everyone is well.

As soon as I got home, after a nice ride of about 20 km, I finally had the opportunity to ride in the snow. A few days ago there was the first snowfall of the season, although fortunately it was not particularly heavy, just a few centimetres. As I have said in many posts that I have written again, I live right near the Pre-Alps, so the mountains are not so high, but sometimes I like to cycle there too. I have to say that this time it was a bit more difficult than usual because of the snow, but I managed to get to an important refuge, of which I had already made a video on my YouTube channel in the summer. Although the weather conditions were not ideal, I still managed to enjoy the beauty of the snowy landscape and get some exercise.


image.png


I can't wait to come back here this summer, this place offers so many delicious delicacies to eat. During my ride, I stopped from time to time to catch my breath, because cycling in the snow is not easy, especially when the road is not groomed. Anyway, despite the difficulties, I managed to enjoy the snowy landscape and get some exercise. I hope to return here soon to enjoy all the local delicacies and to further explore this beautiful area.


image.png


From my point of view, the most beautiful thing about being in the middle of nature is that there is so much peace and quiet. You hear absolutely no noise, only the sound of your own pedalling and the breath of fresh air. That is why I decided to go for a bike ride today rather than wait until tomorrow. In fact, I know it will be very chaotic here tomorrow, because a lot of people will be arriving from the neighbouring towns, as the first snowfall of the season has fallen. Despite the cold and snow, I am glad I had the opportunity to enjoy the peace and beauty of nature in this unspoilt place.


image.png


The bicycle you see in the photo is not mine, but my cousin's, who sometimes lets me borrow it for training. As you can see, it is an ebike, which is an electrically assisted bicycle. Despite the fact that it can be very comfortable and practical, I don't even think about buying it, because its cost is really high, about 2000 euros, which corresponds to about 2000 US dollars. For me, this would be a crazy expense for a bicycle, so I prefer to opt for less expensive models, even though they may not have all the functionality of the ebike. However, I still like to be able to do some training on this bike every now and then when I get the chance.


image.png


On the way back from my bike ride, I stopped at a little café to take a small food break. I needed to take in some calories to recover my energy and face the rest of the day. Although it was already a bit late for breakfast, I decided to have one anyway, since I had skipped lunch. The owner of the little café recommended some of his special dishes, including a nice slice of homemade cake and a cup of hot coffee. Despite the cold air outside, I immediately felt warmed and invigorated by the food and the warmth of the place. I am glad I made this stop, as it allowed me to refresh myself and regain my strength for the rest of the day.


Thank you for reading my post up to this point. I hope you enjoyed it and that it provided you with some useful or interesting information. If you have any questions or would like to know more about any specific topic, please do not hesitate to let me know. I will be happy to help you and provide further details. See you soon and see you next time!

**


Black Modern Blogger YouTube Channel Art.jpg

kisspng-youtube-computer-icons-social-media-logo-5b2fd5dd01f286.854714911529861597008 (1).jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency