Does a chariot have four wheels now? I think I've found the one that does.

image.png

This is the last set of images I have to review for The Chariot Major Arcana tarot card. I've already completed seven cards, so this marks the pathway being one third complete. I'm starting to get a little intimidated by the scope of the whole thing, but at the same time, I'm starting to see the light at the end of its territory.

Time to take a look at the images in more detail, and pick a final from these, given that I have been unsatisfied with every prior generation.

holoz0r_chariot_pulled_by_two_sphinx_with_a_woman_driving_by_Ch_25d2257a-4bac-4fee-84a3-3a38dd14a4cc.png

Right out of the gate, I like this one due to the command pose of the sphinx leading the Chariot. The only problem here is that it looks like it is being towed out of the frame by some unseen force. Possibly a monstrous dual cab-ute (or truck), as Americans tend to call it...

As a result, I don't think I can use this image, even if the pose of the character standing upon the Chariot is pretty cool looking.

holoz0r_chariot_pulled_by_two_sphinx_with_a_woman_driving_by_Ch_f0425161-9a72-41a2-9cb7-045e115b4538.png

Who ordered the delivery of some sort of serpent? It wasn't me. I think the sphinx / desert part of the prompt is playing a role on the final outcome at this particularly point. It is cool, but I don't think there's a serpent anywhere in the original Tarot card design.

holoz0r_chariot_pulled_by_two_sphinx_with_a_woman_driving_by_Ch_6c2b01ee-23af-49ad-8b71-9cf5b3450112.png

I really enjoy this image as it is pretty coherent in terms of the representation of The Chariot, and the figures are pretty humanoid looking as well. They don't have faces (but that can be fixed) - so this one is leading the way currently. I don't mind it, but perhaps some of the others that follow may be better.

holoz0r_chariot_pulled_by_two_sphinx_with_a_woman_driving_by_Ch_df3ab6c3-e470-4770-ad7b-8788c8bf5485.png

This image certainly isn't better. It is very scattered in terms of the objects, their positions; and the dichotomy between the motion and the overall composition. The most interesting element is the fact that the stack figures at the top of the image all travelling toward the left of the frame.

holoz0r_chariot_pulled_by_two_sphinx_with_a_woman_driving_by_Ch_fab9d0ff-3561-4852-b17d-7cb87ab4c435.png

I think this is going to be the image I'm going to use as the final. I think I mentioned it in the last post, or one of the prior ones for this card. I really like the levitating figure in the background, and the sphinx is probably the best rendered one so far. This will use some GFPGAN, and some upscaling, then I think it will be done; but that's only if the next image I look at isn't any better.

holoz0r_chariot_pulled_by_two_sphinx_with_a_woman_driving_by_Ch_c74a0ec9-1255-4d1b-9bfa-8f0ef056581b.png

And it isn't. So I have my final image, I just need to upscale and GFPGAN, and I think its style shall be done. :)


Want more content from me?

Witness my futile efforts to play my Steam Game collection in alphabetical order.

Are you aware that I love photography? Check out my work in a collection.


If you haven't started playing Splinterlands, you should do that immediately. It's very good fun.

If you want to see my Splinterlands antics and rants live, Find me on Twitch

If you prefer sleeping in your designated time zone, go watch replays on YouTube.


Thanks as always for your time!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency